GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus

Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus The official support section. You can ask here your question and get answer regarding using Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2020, 14:41   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 22
Member: 2611378
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Problem With Classic v3.7.0.20, Unstable while reading the eMMC with 36MHZ


after update easy jtag plus box firmware useing v3.7.0.20 cant read emmc by any interfaces at 36mhz and when i downgrade firmware the box is stable in 36mhz , All attempts with the isp 1bit connection and same wires as well as the same chip and board.








  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2020, 18:47   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 22
Member: 2611378
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I am waiting for a solution to the problem from the responsible team
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2020, 21:07   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hitech care's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ek India Happy Wala.. :-)
Posts: 2,773
Member: 1834832
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Elarapy View Post
I am waiting for a solution to the problem from the responsible team
Higher Clock Rate Will Not Work Well With ISP Connection Spsly On 1Bit Connection In Older Devices It May Work But In New Devices It Give Error 18Mhz Is Recommended Speed For ISP U Can Try Higher Clock If Give Error Kindly Reduce Speed If U Want To Work With Higher Clock Better Do Chip OFF N Do Operation Spsly For BGA-254 Hope U Got Ur Answer Now
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2020, 21:22   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 22
Member: 2611378
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitech care View Post
Higher Clock Rate Will Not Work Well With ISP Connection Spsly On 1Bit Connection In Older Devices It May Work But In New Devices It Give Error 18Mhz Is Recommended Speed For ISP U Can Try Higher Clock If Give Error Kindly Reduce Speed If U Want To Work With Higher Clock Better Do Chip OFF N Do Operation Spsly For BGA-254 Hope U Got Ur Answer Now
Higher Clock Rate Work Well With ISP Connection Spsly On 1Bit with software old version , this problem only with new update.

brother i wrote "when i downgrade firmware the box is stable in 36mhz" , did you read it ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2020, 20:47   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: INDIA
Posts: 918
Member: 350571
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 908
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Elarapy View Post
Higher Clock Rate Work Well With ISP Connection Spsly On 1Bit with software old version , this problem only with new update.

brother i wrote "when i downgrade firmware the box is stable in 36mhz" , did you read it ?
its New Version Test Report,
Just send Report and leave it
do not ask here itself to reply for u.

wait team will take the notes and will fix in next update.

Programming is not like cook a hot water to make immediate

Tell your issues and Request solve this as soon as possible.

This is the way of approaching a make changes in Software.

Hope u will understand.

Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sree krishna For This Useful Post:
Old 11-18-2020, 12:13   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 44
Posts: 2,464
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,143
You use incorrect VIO setting and want to normal work?

VIO at most devices is 1,8v
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 11-19-2020, 01:04   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 22
Member: 2611378
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sree krishna View Post
its New Version Test Report,
Just send Report and leave it
do not ask here itself to reply for u.

wait team will take the notes and will fix in next update.

Programming is not like cook a hot water to make immediate

Tell your issues and Request solve this as soon as possible.

This is the way of approaching a make changes in Software.

Hope u will understand.

Thank you.
I understand very well what you are saying, but some are not convinced there is a problem, all I ask is that some do the same as my experience and present the result.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2020, 01:15   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 22
Member: 2611378
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
You use incorrect VIO setting and want to normal work?

VIO at most devices is 1,8v
I tried all of them 1.8v, 2.8v and 3.3v same result, But with an older version of v3.7.0.20, there is no problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2020, 10:26   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 44
Posts: 2,464
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,143
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Elarapy View Post
I tried all of them 1.8v, 2.8v and 3.3v same result, But with an older version of v3.7.0.20, there is no problem.
you can use older version.
many devices which did not connect by use before, now work.

we most to sacrifice one for the other.

use 24 MHz or try to put a resistor of 20-30 ohm in series in the CLK line

you can also try to "Disable High Speed timing" at settings

Last edited by layder; 11-19-2020 at 11:12.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 11-21-2020, 08:21   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 22
Member: 2611378
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks Leader, I'll try again.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:26.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.32064 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO