GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus Samsung/Octoplus Samsung

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2014, 02:02   #16 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Member: 2171244
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

Need help to use my Octoplus box UART, win7 64 bits, i tried everything but cant use it, thanks
 
Old 12-18-2014, 19:46   #17 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 34
Member: 2210735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
worked perfect

great job. thank you.
 
Old 12-19-2014, 02:23   #18 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 39
Member: 2271190
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
thank you! got it to work. .
 
Old 02-23-2015, 07:17   #19 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
Member: 2165370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thank's for your kind help<<<<<<<<<<
 
Old 05-03-2015, 05:39   #20 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 635
Member: 1024748
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
brooo i have another problem... every time i plugged box its ask for usb serial .... need solution for this
 
Old 05-03-2015, 08:14   #21 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 16
Member: 2343995
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1662555
Thanks Meter: 0
The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0150002).cleck on ok to terminte the applicatin.
please help me
 
Old 05-03-2015, 10:15   #22 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 97,294
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,877
@ noormohammed

Please look here:

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f684.../#post10510863,
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f684.../#post10741060,
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f684.../#post10020742.
 
Old 07-22-2015, 18:13   #23 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 659
Member: 1900730
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
Donate money to this user
Work in Windows 10 RTM X64,

Quote:
Bienvenido en Octoplus/Octopus Box Samsung software versión 2.0.1
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To connect SM-G360GY phone you have to perform the following
steps:
1. Disconnect USB cable from phone.
2. Go to Menu->Settings->More->About Device.
3.Tap on "Build number" 7 times to enable developer options.
4. Go to Menu->Settings->More->Developer options.
5. Turn on "USB Debugging" option.
6. Go to dial window.
7. Enter "*#0808#" number.
8. Select "DM+Modem+ADB".
9. Press Home button.
10. Press "Read Info" in software.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Plataforma: Samsung Android
Puerto seleccionado: COM1
Modelo seleccionado: SM-G360GY
Searching for a phone. Please wait...
Found phone on COM3
Reading info...
Modelo del teléfono: SM-G360GY
IMEI del teléfono: 3581890-------
MSL address: R28G30RQNS
Phone KeyID: 0209
KeyID read successfully
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Maurioski For This Useful Post:
Old 07-23-2015, 05:09   #24 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 118
Member: 785465
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maurioski View Post
Work in Windows 10 RTM X64,

You was able to install all the drivers? Thanks for the advice. I need to upgrade my PC because some app wont work with Win 7 anymore, and i cant use windows 8. Thanks!
 
Old 07-25-2015, 10:01   #25 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 14
Member: 1904364
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Windows Update Okkk working
 
Old 09-02-2015, 21:21   #26 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Member: 1790220
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
connecting to phone, please wait

I have install and try everything on the internet about FTDI drivers, the driver is installing on my windows 7 32 bits without any problems, at least it's not showing any yellow sign in the device manager, but every time I'm trying network repair, the box stops on:
connecting to phone, please wait...
I've tried both uart cables, micro uart C3300k for z3x and micro uart 530k that came with my octopus box
the result is the same.
plz help
 
Old 09-03-2015, 09:43   #27 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
allumts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Age: 56
Posts: 16,166
Member: 1564612
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12,214
Donate money to this user
Use alway LAST SW Version and Ceck carefully from "Task Manager" if other "Process" like KIES itc...are running at the same time.

BR
allumts
 
Old 09-03-2015, 10:46   #28 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Member: 1790220
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I'm using Octopus Samsung 2.0.4 and I don't have kies installed on my pc

I have test the uart port and it's working.
but it seems to me like the octopus can't figure out the phone com port even it's set to automatically, I really spend lot of money on octopus box and activations and I don't want to give up this box cause I love its color
 
Old 09-03-2015, 13:40   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
allumts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Age: 56
Posts: 16,166
Member: 1564612
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12,214
Donate money to this user
@jean1978, first of all you are posting in WRONG thread, you are using Wi7 SO and here is for Win8/8.1....please if have specific issue, open you own thread and post all action done with FULL LOG and Screnshoot if the problem requiere...only in this mode you can receive Full Help...also seem you not have any real problem...Open you hown thread.

BR
allumts
 
Old 09-14-2015, 11:03   #30 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Inside my brain
Age: 41
Posts: 439
Member: 97242
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
for windows 8.1 64 bit is important to disable signature driver, otherwise no way to install any driver
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Mirken For This Useful Post:
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2022 -
Page generated in 0.18023 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO