GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus Samsung/Octoplus Samsung

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2019, 09:43   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
digitized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ludhiana~india
Age: 35
Posts: 1,465
Member: 163833
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579554
Thanks Meter: 5,697
Need some info on Samsung SM-N950U AT&T locked [Answered]


need some info on samsung n950u at&t locked

i have samsung phone note 8 n950u locked on at&t how much credits it consume to onlock on octopus and is it supported for direct unlock or via server unlock only .its security patch ic july 2018

there is only two methods available to unlock in octopus software tmb and spirint unlock is ther another method for at & t unlock

Last edited by Octopus box; 01-10-2019 at 09:57.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 09:57   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94,169
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,063
Hello.

You can try to perform "Read Codes" operation. Direct unlock is not supported. Also, please look here: http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f684...018-a-2263590/.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 10:08   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
digitized's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: ludhiana~india
Age: 35
Posts: 1,465
Member: 163833
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579554
Thanks Meter: 5,697
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Hello.

You can try to perform "Read Codes" operation. Direct unlock is not supported. Also, please look here: http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f684...018-a-2263590/.
thanks for the quick response

one more question does it requires root to unlock it through server.

or which mode to select to unlock it there are two methods diag mode or adb mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 10:25   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 94,169
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,063
No need to root, just read Software manual ("Help" button).
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Octopus box For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:27.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.13498 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO