GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus Samsung/Octoplus Samsung

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2014, 15:49   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 160
Member: 2277451
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Wink Octopus ON ALL 64 BIT WINDOWS


Hi all . after a lot of search i have installed my Octopus on windows 8.1 64BIT. I hope this help you.
here we go :
First of all you have to download boxdriver v5 from official site.
Go manually update driver of the "smart card reader"--> Select egate 64 bit .. like this [IMG] http://postimg.org/image/lqvcyr343/ [/IMG]
Windows tell that is a error (ERROR 10).. don't warry,
Update smart card reader's driver one more time, but this time manually select the driver "usbccid microsoft" (is preinstalled on windows ) : [IMG] http://postimg.org/image/7fu8ctegz/ [/IMG]
AND VOILA' OCTOPUS WORK FINE ON 64BIT S.O.
[IMG] http://postimg.org/image/oipak2ofx/ [/IMG]

I hope this help you. Sorry for my BAD english, but i'm italian .. peace.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to peppedb92 For This Useful Post:
Old 10-21-2014, 17:14   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
string_master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Novo
Posts: 1,663
Member: 177503
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1657346
Thanks Meter: 391
windows 8 has its own new way to make previous os drivers compatible. did u tried that system?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 18:36   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 160
Member: 2277451
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
yes i'm use octopus from my windows 8.1 64bit pc . After installing driver , open octoplus as administrator!

Last edited by peppedb92; 10-21-2014 at 18:46.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2014, 18:48   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 160
Member: 2277451
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
http://www.imageupload.co.uk/image/omf
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 04:21   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: developer world
Posts: 247
Member: 2117327
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
yes works for me in windows 8.1 64 bits!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pavonc For This Useful Post:
Old 10-22-2014, 09:51   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 160
Member: 2277451
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
If it help you, please click on thanks button
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2022 -
Page generated in 0.12792 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO