GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Non GSM/Mobile Related Forums > CAR Electronics > Dashboard

Dashboard Servicing all digital dashboards

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2010, 20:55   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: city Oradea, Romania
Posts: 7
Member: 279477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

Have anybody info where is located the km data in the dash of an golf 6 from 2009 1.4 tsi .I read the dump from eeprom(24LC32) but unable to find any info.Thanks.

I have the content here
http://www.zshare.net/download/7273307795a8dc00/



I find some km data stored on adresses from 00c80 -00c9f but i have no idea for algoritm.the older algoritm should not work,.....

nobody else any idea???

Last edited by spider-man; 02-19-2010 at 00:53.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2010, 11:33   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ukraine, Rovno
Posts: 13
Member: 1002396
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by illestibor View Post
I find some km data stored on adresses from 00c80 -00c9f but i have no idea for algoritm.the older algoritm should not work,.....

nobody else any idea???
new VDO algoritm, algoritm Caddy 24C32 + crypto
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to iProg2009 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-19-2010, 22:25   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
youssef70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SBZ-TUNISIA
Age: 54
Posts: 200
Member: 104036
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by illestibor View Post
Have anybody info where is located the km data in the dash of an golf 6 from 2009 1.4 tsi .I read the dump from eeprom(24LC32) but unable to find any info.Thanks.

I have the content here
http://www.zshare.net/download/7273307795a8dc00/



I find some km data stored on adresses from 00c80 -00c9f but i have no idea for algoritm.the older algoritm should not work,.....

nobody else any idea???
new dash use micronas .....
not easy u need good tools to read and manage xprog-m ....
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to youssef70 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-24-2010, 19:03   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: city Oradea, Romania
Posts: 7
Member: 279477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by youssef70 View Post
new dash use micronas .....
not easy u need good tools to read and manage xprog-m ....

I have upa-usb.i able to read the content.i tried to modify but the final value was extremely big.(265000):.t think because here is a little bit other algoritm.I read the content, and after 15km i was reread the content.after this find som adresses where the data was modified....
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 13:51   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: city Oradea, Romania
Posts: 7
Member: 279477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
eeprom content reading

I understand that must be read the mcu for odometer correction.
is that truth?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 05:32   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Algiers
Posts: 4
Member: 1068187
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by illestibor View Post
I understand that must be read the mcu for odometer correction.
is that truth?
the mileage is stored in the eeprom and also in the mcu (micronas) .
tools that can access this mcu :
Rosfar R250
Xprog-m
Vag commander (original)
Vag dash prog
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to aminebot For This Useful Post:
Old 03-23-2010, 08:20   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
nigrou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: ALGERIA MASCARA
Posts: 178
Member: 758714
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 128
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 11:15   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: city Oradea, Romania
Posts: 7
Member: 279477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
upa usb

And what about upa usb programmer.i have one.Can i read the contetnt with thit one?Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dash Visteon Golf5 Correction spider-man Dashboard 8 10-27-2009 19:36
Car DVD with In-Dash 6.2 Inch TFT Touch Screen IPMART ipmart WebShop 0 12-03-2008 19:50
Official T-MO WM 6 ROM for Dash - S620 - Excalibur googcs HTC & Smartphones ( WM Without Touch) 4 03-01-2007 21:40

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.19421 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO