GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Non GSM/Mobile Related Forums > CAR Electronics > Dashboard

Dashboard Servicing all digital dashboards

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2009, 20:15   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Glasgow ,Scotland
Posts: 12
Member: 945810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
nyo4


New to the forum and dashboard repair,i have nyo4 and was looking for some pointers how to use it eg how do i load a dump file (crypted) into it to retrieve mileage ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 20:41   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
spider-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ALGERIA, Tlemcen, Tounane
Age: 37
Posts: 4,191
Member: 135039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,486
before help need just to read rules, then complete your profile
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 20:51   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Glasgow ,Scotland
Posts: 12
Member: 945810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Apologies, hope this is sorted now
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 22:03   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
spider-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ALGERIA, Tlemcen, Tounane
Age: 37
Posts: 4,191
Member: 135039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,486
what you want to know about NYO4 ?
problem with dash or radio ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 10:50   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Glasgow ,Scotland
Posts: 12
Member: 945810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Basically how to use the software to correct dump in dashboard.Ihave a spare dash for A4 Audi rb8 which i am using for experimenting and i want to know for example how to alter mileage,and retrieve pincode.
Quote:
Originally Posted by spider-man View Post
what you want to know about NYO4 ?
problem with dash or radio ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 12:31   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
spider-man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ALGERIA, Tlemcen, Tounane
Age: 37
Posts: 4,191
Member: 135039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,486
right click on the dump then you have menu
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to spider-man For This Useful Post:
Old 03-24-2009, 21:52   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Glasgow ,Scotland
Posts: 12
Member: 945810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I get the message "wrong algorithm selected" sometimes what does this mean ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 22:15   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: uk,plymouth
Age: 51
Posts: 203
Member: 983305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
wrong algorythm

hi
it means that the file you are selecting on the left to decode does not match what radio or dash you have selected on the right.

things like wrong file size bring up this error or unsupported file format
im still learning too--
had nyo4 for 2 days now!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 22:38   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Glasgow ,Scotland
Posts: 12
Member: 945810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I think it,s a learning proccess as you say.One thing i must tell you ,you must update youre profile by stating youre city and country or you will get no help on the forum



Quote:
Originally Posted by daz7773 View Post
hi
it means that the file you are selecting on the left to decode does not match what radio or dash you have selected on the right.

things like wrong file size bring up this error or unsupported file format
im still learning too--
had nyo4 for 2 days now!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vanduara37 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-24-2009, 22:50   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kbzaloka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Las Piedras.Uruguay
Posts: 923
Member: 883282
Status: Offline
Sonork: DI kronoS
Thanks Meter: 432
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanduara37 View Post
I get the message "wrong algorithm selected" sometimes what does this mean ?
i think is Self-Explanatory

nyo do not have brain, use your own, he he he
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 23:00   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Glasgow ,Scotland
Posts: 12
Member: 945810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Chill out man, totally new to this ,don,t need people having a laugh at inexperience,did you know everything from the start


Quote:
Originally Posted by kbzaloka View Post
i think is Self-Explanatory

nyo do not have brain, use your own, he he he
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2009, 00:24   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kbzaloka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Las Piedras.Uruguay
Posts: 923
Member: 883282
Status: Offline
Sonork: DI kronoS
Thanks Meter: 432
hi

nobody knows something from the start,
so you are new , well relax and enjoy the journey,
there's no need to put on self-defense.
just keep a smile !!

about
Quote:
nyo do not have brain, use your own
i mean that, if you step on a picture of Paris Hilton, the soft
Show you the Code !!! he he he.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2009, 19:43   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: uk,plymouth
Age: 51
Posts: 203
Member: 983305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
im a muppet

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanduara37 View Post
I think it,s a learning proccess as you say.One thing i must tell you ,you must update youre profile by stating youre city and country or you will get no help on the forum
oops! yea thx for spotting that.

as for the other posts -this is just like texting- you cant tell if someones just pulling your leg or taking the pixx so i always assume the first option.
just remember we dont have to make all the coffee and sweep up -just cause we are newbies on here!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need NYO4 Dashboard + Carradio + Airbag + Navigation with keygen sixpack Exchange Section 8 04-28-2011 21:50
I need activate nyo4. bs1910 CAR Electronics 42 10-02-2010 10:31
NYO4 full( airbag navi immo dash) blackpirate/RED CAR Electronics 83 03-01-2009 16:24
Licznik 4,5, licznik XP v9.02, TACHOSOFT 17.3 , nyo4 cupra27 CAR Electronics 6 01-24-2009 14:48
nyo4 work 100% skens CAR Electronics 42 12-13-2008 22:52

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.20367 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO