GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octopus LG/Octoplus LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2017, 10:20   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 407
Member: 583492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
LG-K420ds showing unfortunately error after flash [Answered]


phone was on hang on logo ,after flashing getting unfortunately the process error,i even format and hard reset but nothing works,,is there any another way to solve it???

Last edited by Octopus box; 08-17-2018 at 08:11.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 12:03   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 95,143
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,373
Hello.

Please repeat "Write Firmware" operation using the latest available firmware again, after post here full Software log.

Last edited by Octopus box; 08-15-2017 at 14:02.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 08:02   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 407
Member: 583492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Hello.

Please repeat "Write Firmware" operation using the latest available firmware again, after post here full Software log.
Welcome to Octoplus/Octopus Box LG Software version 2.7.2
Connecting to server support.octoplusbox.com:82...OK
Authorizing...OK
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Checking data...OK
Platform: LG Qualcomm
Selected port: COM43
Selected model: K420DS
Reading info...
Model ID: LG-K420ds
IMEI: 357715-07-105371-6
Android version: 5.1.1
Battery level: 88%
SW Version: K42010d
Mode: Emergency
Initializing flash...OK
SW version: LGK420dsAT-00-V10d-IND-XX-JAN-20-2017+0
Android version: 5.1.1
LAF Version: 1.2
Product ID: SM07S160312001102
IMEI: 357715-07-105371-6
Target operator: GLOBAL
Hardware: rev_12
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Writing phone firmware without real necessity is at your own risk.

Downgrade may lead to phone damage!

Please, make sure the phone's battery is fully charged.
Disconnect all other devices from the computer (including phones,
modems, etc.) and close all other running programs.
To avoid errors in the flashing process, use a clean PC (without any
installed drivers for other Qualcomm-based devices).
You should not run any other programs or attach new devices to your
computer during the flashing!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Opening "K420ds10d_00_0120.oct"...OK
Setting options...OK
Reading partitions...OK
Formating USERDATA...OK
Formating ENCRYPT...OK
Writing PrimaryGPT...OK
Writing sbl1...OK
Writing tz...OK
Writing hyp...OK
Writing rpm...OK
Writing aboot...OK
Writing sbl1bak...OK
Writing tzbak...OK
Writing hypbak...OK
Writing rpmbak...OK
Writing abootbak...OK
Writing persist...OK
Writing laf...OK
Writing boot...OK
Writing recovery...OK
Writing cust...OK
Writing factory...OK
Writing modem...OK
Writing system...OK
Writing BackupGPT...OK
Reading partitions...OK
Formating RCT...OK
Formating MPT...OK
Finalizing...OK
Writing firmware done!
Performed by 2.7.2 Software version.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 08:06   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 95,143
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,373
In what condition your device is now?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 10:13   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 407
Member: 583492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
In what condition your device is now?
device is on but getting unfortunately the process error ,i can't go further
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 10:21   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 95,143
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,373
Try to perform Hard Reset via button combination, then write the result here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 10:34   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 407
Member: 583492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
Try to perform Hard Reset via button combination, then write the result here.
already mention on first post i had did,,its a firmware problem need another update version
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 12:54   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 95,143
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,373
If we will manage to find new firmware version for this device, we will upload it to the Support Area and inform You.

UPD: We have uploaded new V10 firmware version, please try to reflash your device again.

Last edited by Octopus box; 08-16-2017 at 14:36.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 15:15   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 407
Member: 583492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Octopus box View Post
If we will manage to find new firmware version for this device, we will upload it to the Support Area and inform You.

UPD: We have uploaded new V10 firmware version, please try to reflash your device again.
still same problem,also did hard reset with keys and box ;(
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 15:31   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Octopus box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 95,143
Member: 1146942
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1587278
Thanks Meter: 26,373
Unfortunately, we don't have any other solution at the moment.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2017, 16:04   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: JOMBANG, JATIM
Posts: 238
Member: 2600625
Status: Offline
Sonork: aly_alumni_ptc
Thanks Meter: 54
i think its problem coming from emmc sir....disable write protect is active....so if you have isp box like medusa etc...tried to click tab disable wr pt....then repeat to flash again...so ur case solved.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 07:45   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: kolkatta
Posts: 216
Member: 1204828
Status: Offline
Sonork: 123456
Thanks Meter: 61
octopus team pls promote this file
k420ds 1000% problem solved Unfortunately
if you liked pls press thx

https://drive.google.com/uc?id=1nWo1...xport=download

Last edited by a f s a r; 08-17-2018 at 07:50.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to a f s a r For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17686 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO