GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod - FAQ, Guide, How To, Tutorials , News

iPhone, iPad, iPod - FAQ, Guide, How To, Tutorials , News iPhone, iPad, iPod Jail break, Activation and Unlocking Step by Step How-To: Help, Guides , Tutorials and News

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2016, 13:03   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
axecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lebanon
Age: 33
Posts: 1,951
Member: 1424719
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619833
Thanks Meter: 2,552
Donate money to this user
[Tutorial]Wipe Your iPhone Without Losing Your Jailbreak


These are instructions on how to wipe your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to near stock condition without losing your jailbreak using Semi-Restore for Windows.

Before beginning make sure you do a backup of your device.

**Until a fix is released, do NOT use SemiRestore if you installed afc2add.**


Step One
Create a Pwnage folder on your desktop. Download Semi-Restore from here and save it to the Pwnage folder you just created.


Step Two
Extract the Semi-Restore archive to the Pwnage folder


Step Three
Right click the Semi-Restore executable and select Run as Administrator from the popup menu.


*Note: If you have issues running Semi-Restore make sure you have Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable installed. You may also want to try Windows XP compatibility mode.

Step Four
When Semi-Restore launches click the OK button to continue past the welcome message.


Step Five
Connect your iOS 5.0 to iOS 6.1.2 iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to the computer and click the SemiRestore button.




Step Six
You phone will be rebooted as Semi-Restore wipes it clean.


Step Seven
Once Semi-Restore has completed you will be informed that the process was successful and your iOS device will be rebooted to the new device setup wizard.



THANKS:
Thanks go to CoolStar for making this tutorial possible.

Source:
iclarified
  Reply With Quote
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to axecom For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-07-2016, 14:16   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nduka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,062
Member: 1943439
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1669578
Thanks Meter: 211
helo sir,does this require internet connection?
does it need to put phone into recovery,dfu or normal?
does it require new ipsw(same version)?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 14:23   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
axecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lebanon
Age: 33
Posts: 1,951
Member: 1424719
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619833
Thanks Meter: 2,552
Donate money to this user
Hello,
-Semi-Restore doesn't require internet connection to be completed.
-Just insert your iPhone in normal mode and open the program.
-This method does not require any ipsw to be downloaded and works on all Idevices running Ios 5.0 till 9.1
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to axecom For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-07-2016, 15:47   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Honduras
Posts: 112
Member: 223686
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Any chance 32 bits windows?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 15:57   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
alkim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 1,433
Member: 992568
Status: Offline
Sonork: kulit
Thanks Meter: 229
can we restore 9.3.2 ios
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 17:08   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
axecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lebanon
Age: 33
Posts: 1,951
Member: 1424719
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619833
Thanks Meter: 2,552
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkim View Post
can we restore 9.3.2 ios
Until now,This method is for devices running IOS 5.0 till 9.1..

Keep checking this threads for new updates.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 17:11   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
axecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lebanon
Age: 33
Posts: 1,951
Member: 1424719
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619833
Thanks Meter: 2,552
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by soda View Post
Any chance 32 bits windows?
Did u install Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 22:28   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
oMeR_Rasheed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Islamic Republic
Age: 34
Posts: 1,841
Member: 466635
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1614186
Thanks Meter: 480
Is that mean ios 9.2.1 9.3.1 and 9.3.2 cant be downgrade to 9.1 with this methode ..??
B.r
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2016, 09:10   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
axecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lebanon
Age: 33
Posts: 1,951
Member: 1424719
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619833
Thanks Meter: 2,552
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by oMeR_Rasheed View Post
Is that mean ios 9.2.1 9.3.1 and 9.3.2 cant be downgrade to 9.1 with this methode ..??
B.r
This method is not for downgrade.

Check this link for more info:
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f862.../#post11858180
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to axecom For This Useful Post:
Old 06-22-2016, 08:29   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dre2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: pilapil marangle
Posts: 536
Member: 1190283
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
can i use this on iphone5 disable?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2016, 08:39   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
axecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lebanon
Age: 33
Posts: 1,951
Member: 1424719
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1619833
Thanks Meter: 2,552
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by dre2 View Post
can i use this on iphone5 disable?
Which version?
U probably have to click on trust after connecting to PC.

Try it!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2016, 08:47   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dre2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: pilapil marangle
Posts: 536
Member: 1190283
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
@axe
i dont no the version of the iphone.
i recive the phone disable already
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17253 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO