GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & GEVEY SIM


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2015, 18:06   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 29
Member: 2054578
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Question Help, R Sim Pro 9 Iphone 4s iOS 8.2.1 Activation Loop After Cydia Patch


Hi guys!

Yesterday, i upgrade my i4s to 8.2.1, because i have a R Sim pro 9 i activate correctly the iphone, but with No Signal (but i can call, and receive calls, no send sms and no receive sms).

Then i jailbreak with taig, added the IsamTeam repo and istall the C1 Patch (from 4s Verizon), here's when my iphone got signal, but since 5 minutes after the patch, my iphone get stuck on activation menu.

Really weird, because my iphone got signal but in a few minutes get stucked on activation menu. Im thinking on delete the setup.app to force the iphone to bypass that menu, but idk..

In the worst case, i need to buy a RSim 10? or Air mini2?

Thanks for the help
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 21:52   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 102
Member: 2312474
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
First do not remove setup.app because verizon 4s you can have fully unlock (i have one)
If you buy old chip 64k and cut to nano sin(without lte) card you can have fully work 3g incoming/outcoming sms internet call without patch on cydia only irosetool. If you have newer card you can only have edge and must install c1, k, a1
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sew.kru For This Useful Post:
Old 01-19-2015, 22:37   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 20
Member: 2168707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Will be able to get 3G choosing iOS 7 or iOS 6 option in R-Sim 9 Pro selection menu?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Nae_Nae_5 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-20-2015, 01:53   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 29
Member: 2054578
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by sew.kru View Post
First do not remove setup.app because verizon 4s you can have fully unlock (i have one)
If you buy old chip 64k and cut to nano sin(without lte) card you can have fully work 3g incoming/outcoming sms internet call without patch on cydia only irosetool. If you have newer card you can only have edge and must install c1, k, a1
How i can get the fully unlock?
Yup, in iOS 7.1.x i got fully 3g, sms, calls; but when i upgrade to iOS 8 i have no signal but sometimes i can receive and make calls . When i install those patchs, my iphone got stucked on Activation menú (no idea why) so i make a fully restore with itunes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nae_Nae_5
Will be able to get 3G choosing iOS 7 or iOS 6 option in R-Sim 9 Pro selection menu?
idk how to reset a rsim pro 9? to force display that menu.

Thanks all for the help and hope your answers.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:22.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.20313 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO