GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > SIM Solution Products > R-SIM & SAM SIM

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2021, 02:52   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: NY
Posts: 5
Member: 2952875
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Rsim15+ for iOS 14+5G v2.1 iPhone 11 Pro Max (sprint) to Verizon


I was able to get this iPhone 11 Pro Max locked to sprint to work with Verizon and T-Mobile in the past. It was working fine on T-Mobile two days ago until my family switched to Verizon now I can not get it to pick up signal.

I tried everything I could and it says Verizon on the top left and on the top right no service bars but says LTE.

I can get into the Sim Applications and tried so many iccids and tmsi auto and manual with no service bars and sometimes get 1 bar than zero again and can’t make calls or get texts.

My iPhone 12 Pro Max is unlocked and this iPhone 11 Pro Max is my other family members.
Please help I’m so confused why it’s not getting any signal bars but says Verizon and LTE.

What should I do?

Last edited by mzkny88; 02-22-2021 at 02:58.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2021, 05:44   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: NY
Posts: 5
Member: 2952875
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
It worked! The Sprint locked iPhone 11 Pro Max is running on Verizon now without the Rsim being in the sim tray as well!

I tried EVERY option the new Rsim15+ for iOS 14+5G v2.1 has to offer to unlock the iPhone since yesterday and noticed I was getting LTE and it was saying Verizon for the carrier but not getting any bars, so I tried it with just the Verizon sim and itís working!

Before it was a Sprint iPhone 11 Pro Max I had unlocked for Verizon than for T-Mobile while I was using it, but once I got my unlocked iPhone 12 Pro Max I gifted it to my family member who was on T-Mobile so I was able to use a Rsim 15 for iOS 13 to unlock it for T-Mobile but the older Rsim wasnít working this time.

Luckily I had ordered the new rsim15+ for iOS 14+5G v2.1 and had two lying around and everything is working fine!

I used iccid: 89014104279605342088 & 89014104279605344555

imgur. com/a/fxV2M3J
imgur. com/a/ZsW8HQr
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:27.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.08772 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO