GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GSM Programming & Reverse Engineering

GSM Programming & Reverse Engineering Here you can post all Kind of GSM Programming and Reverse Engineering tools and Secrets.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2013, 15:53   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 49
Member: 2073862
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
CA-101 for Nokia 100


Hello, what types of data cable and software are needed to connect a Nokia 100 to a PC for flashing?

Note: CA-101 is displayed on the Nokia 100 service manual but as we can see there is no port for it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2013, 16:35   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
chinnivardan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hyderabad INDIA
Posts: 1,553
Member: 892484
Status: Offline
Sonork: not using
Thanks Meter: 916
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimboxX View Post
Hello, what types of data cable and software are needed to connect a Nokia 100 to a PC for flashing?

Note: CA-101 is displayed on the Nokia 100 service manual but as we can see there is no port for it.

this is basic model mobile does not have data cable option
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to chinnivardan For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2013, 18:51   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::MASTER ALONE::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Z3X ^ CM2 ^ MRT ^ OCTOPUS
Posts: 3,484
Member: 1587480
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618317
Thanks Meter: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimboxX View Post
Hello, what types of data cable and software are needed to connect a Nokia 100 to a PC for flashing?

Note: CA-101 is displayed on the Nokia 100 service manual but as we can see there is no port for it.
It's Common Fbus Cable Nokia 100 & 101 Same OR Use Ufc Cable.


WBR.
Arsalan gsm2000.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .::MASTER ALONE::. For This Useful Post:
Old 11-29-2013, 14:36   #4 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 49
Member: 2073862
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Thanks men. Using an FBUS cable definitely means that I will need a box, right? Can you tell me also about the software/s to be used?

Thanks a lot, I'm hoping for your kind replies.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2013, 16:04   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::MASTER ALONE::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Z3X ^ CM2 ^ MRT ^ OCTOPUS
Posts: 3,484
Member: 1587480
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618317
Thanks Meter: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimboxX View Post
Thanks men. Using an FBUS cable definitely means that I will need a box, right? Can you tell me also about the software/s to be used?

Thanks a lot, I'm hoping for your kind replies.
Yes Sure Fbus Cable Use With Nokia Module Boxes Like ATF.Cyclone.Hti Mxboxe.Flash With This OR Userlock Factory Settings What Ever...


WBR.
Arsalan gsm2000.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .::MASTER ALONE::. For This Useful Post:
Old 11-29-2013, 17:01   #6 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 49
Member: 2073862
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Yeah, the phone can be reset using a phone code. But of course we cannot install CFW without using box. Anyway, what unit/brand of ATF can you suggest sir? From what I can see, there are only 2 RJ45 ports on the picture of ATF Lightning from ATF site. Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2013, 12:28   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.::MASTER ALONE::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Z3X ^ CM2 ^ MRT ^ OCTOPUS
Posts: 3,484
Member: 1587480
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618317
Thanks Meter: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by bimboxX View Post
Yeah, the phone can be reset using a phone code. But of course we cannot install CFW without using box. Anyway, what unit/brand of ATF can you suggest sir? From what I can see, there are only 2 RJ45 ports on the picture of ATF Lightning from ATF site. Thank you.

I Suggest You Buy ATF BIG Box.


WBR.
Arsalan gsm2000.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .::MASTER ALONE::. For This Useful Post:
Old 12-02-2013, 23:20   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,237
Member: 300043
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 360
CA-101 doesn't connect directly to the Nokia 100/101,
rather it (CA-101 cable) is connected via a FBUS flash adapter.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to LBOZ_GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 12-03-2013, 14:11   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 49
Member: 2073862
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Thanks guys! I see now the phone must be connected using FBus.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 01:14   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
7ope's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: in your mind
Posts: 234
Member: 1315205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
You CAN flash With this
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (79.8 KB, 121 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 7ope For This Useful Post:
Old 12-04-2013, 14:47   #11 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 49
Member: 2073862
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Hi 7ope, the holes on the cellphone and on the diagram don't seem to match. What do we call that protocol anyway?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 16:30   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,237
Member: 300043
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 360
7ope, that is a Nokia 110 USB Pinout





bimboxX, search for "Nokia 100 USB Pinout "
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to LBOZ_GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 12-05-2013, 12:07   #13 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 49
Member: 2073862
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
LBOZ_GSM and 7ope, just wow, does that mean I can connect a usb port to the FBUS and then connect directly to my PC? Are there drivers for that?

Anyway, if you have time can you go to my "Questions about Phone Specs" post and try to answer? Thanks a lot!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:37.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.16895 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO