GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Chimera Tool


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2023, 18:35   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rabat
Posts: 652
Member: 1209155
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 110
Chimera samsung user only can't use samsung edl mode function


It seems that only those with Samsung activations cannot use Samsung in EDL mode
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wadieyou For This Useful Post:
Old 11-23-2023, 05:28   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: EU
Posts: 24,732
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23,702
Dear User,

The generic modules, in this case, the Generic Qualcomm module can only be used with Pro and Premium licences.

Best Regards,
ChimeraTeam

Quote:
Originally Posted by wadieyou View Post
It seems that only those with Samsung activations cannot use Samsung in EDL mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2023, 14:37   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
eyobaaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Here
Posts: 1,328
Member: 2102546
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 476
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chimera Tool View Post
Dear User,

The generic modules, in this case, the Generic Qualcomm module can only be used with Pro and Premium licences.

Best Regards,
ChimeraTeam
We need qualcomm module for samsung device today i tried samsung A11 and can't do any operation sir you can address this issue just by read device info before loading procedure and if device vendor is samsung you have to let us in to qualcomm module

Best Regards | Yoba
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to eyobaaa For This Useful Post:
Old 11-24-2023, 09:10   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: EU
Posts: 24,732
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23,702
Dear User,

Thank you for the suggestion, we will try to imptove our Qualcomm module.

Best Regards,
ChimeraTeam

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyobaaa View Post
We need qualcomm module for samsung device today i tried samsung A11 and can't do any operation sir you can address this issue just by read device info before loading procedure and if device vendor is samsung you have to let us in to qualcomm module

Best Regards | Yoba
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Chimera Tool For This Useful Post:
Old 04-03-2024, 11:44   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: bhopal
Posts: 167
Member: 676024
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
i tried samsung a236e and i can not do any operation in chimera but others tool suppoert samsung qualcomm in edl mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2024, 12:11   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: EU
Posts: 24,732
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23,702
Dear User,


Do you get any error messages?


Best Regards,
ChimeraTeam



Quote:
Originally Posted by parihar View Post
i tried samsung a236e and i can not do any operation in chimera but others tool suppoert samsung qualcomm in edl mode
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.16200 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO