GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Chimera Tool

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2021, 07:27   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 49
Posts: 8
Member: 2986397
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1
LM-Q730tm support


So up until yesterday I was able work on the Stylo 6 and this morning no dice.. Granted I was working a different unit at first, so I tried one I has completed yeaterdaya and it have me the same message when I got to the firmware page - Not Supported

Did something change overnight?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2021, 10:19   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17,771
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18,717
reply

Dear tcompton,

The mentioned LG Stylo 6 is added to the supported models list, at here you can check it:
https://chimeratool.com/en/models#q=LM-Q730tm

Which service you want to perform on it?

Best regards
Sab
Chimera Team


Quote:
Originally Posted by tcompton View Post
So up until yesterday I was able work on the Stylo 6 and this morning no dice.. Granted I was working a different unit at first, so I tried one I has completed yeaterdaya and it have me the same message when I got to the firmware page - Not Supported

Did something change overnight?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2021, 05:43   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 49
Posts: 8
Member: 2986397
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1
I had done MEID on one and planned on doing the other this morning but for whatever reason Chimera had other plans. No biggie I'll give it a **** tomorrow
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2021, 09:47   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17,771
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18,717
reply

Please let us know the result. Also if you do not see the method in the tool, please take a screenshot from the Tool and post it so we can check the problem properly.

Best regards
Sab
Chimera team


Quote:
Originally Posted by tcompton View Post
I had done MEID on one and planned on doing the other this morning but for whatever reason Chimera had other plans. No biggie I'll give it a **** tomorrow
  Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:18   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 49
Posts: 8
Member: 2986397
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1
I tried a few things and put it back on the shelf lol
Attached Images
File Type: png LM-Q730TM No MEID same phone.png (46.9 KB, 2 views)
File Type: png LM-Q730TM Read Codes.png (41.8 KB, 1 views)
File Type: png LM-Q730TM no firm support.png (49.2 KB, 2 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:38   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17,771
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18,717
reply

Thank you for the screenshots. Yes it looks like that the device Security Patch level prevent process to be completed. I would suggest to check the following sources for LG Firmware Files:

https://support.halabtech.com
https://firmware.gem-flash.com
Home Page | Romthai Center
https://androidhost.ru
https://androidfilehost.com
https://gsmhostingfiles.com

Best regards
Sab
Chimera Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcompton View Post
I tried a few things and put it back on the shelf lol
  Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:38   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 17,771
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18,717
reply

Thank you for the screenshots. Yes it looks like that the device Security Patch level prevent process to be completed. I would suggest to check the following sources for LG Firmware Files:

https://support.halabtech.com
https://firmware.gem-flash.com
Home Page | Romthai Center
https://androidhost.ru
https://androidfilehost.com
https://gsmhostingfiles.com

Best regards
Sab
Chimera Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by tcompton View Post
I tried a few things and put it back on the shelf lol
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.11047 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO