GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 6 / iPhone 6 Plus / iPhone 6S / iPhone 6S Plus

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2021, 08:18   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Americas
Age: 44
Posts: 2,220
Member: 43802
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Iphone 6 with virus - want to clean up


I have an Iphone 6. it seems to have a virus, keypad keep inputting values. I don't want to factory wipe as data on it is very important . Plus it is icloud lock and don't know the password.

I can connect it to itunes as it does not have a password on it.

What application can I use to uninstall app from the device using the computer. you cannot do anything from the phone itself as the 'virus' prevents it from responding to click. the screen keeps opening apps and inputting data by itself.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tical For This Useful Post:
Old 07-18-2021, 08:31   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UA
Posts: 114
Member: 209146
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 37
Touch screen it's broken,replace !!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2021, 09:53   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Americas
Age: 44
Posts: 2,220
Member: 43802
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
the screen is not broken. no sign of physical damage
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2021, 11:46   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: UA
Posts: 114
Member: 209146
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 37
Install a new module and check in the screen keeps opening apps and inputting data by itself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2021, 10:20   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Americas
Age: 44
Posts: 2,220
Member: 43802
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
cannot install anything from the phone. text keep constantly running up and down. need to clean up phone via computer without doing a factory reset because I don't know i cloud email/password
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2021, 10:24   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: tunisia
Posts: 1,207
Member: 1788877
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 492
First try to replace screen
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 04:53   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
luzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: GT
Posts: 2,802
Member: 44659
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 363
Donate money to this user
Must likely a faulty screen (or touch IC), forget about a virus...
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to luzer For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.11826 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO