GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > xtc2cliP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2015, 13:55   #1 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,505
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,122
FAQ: Y-cable


Q: Do you include Y cable with the XTC2Clip?
A: No, we do not include it, because most customers already have it, and they don't want to pay for it twice.

Q: Where can I get a schematic for the Y cable?
A: http://smart-gsm.net/wsm/ycablesch.png

Q: Can you sell me the Y cable?
A: We don't directly sell them, but you can contact your dealer or any nearest gsm-shop to buy it.

Q: Can I use OTG cable instead of Y cable?
A: No, you can't. You need external power. If you modify OTG and add external power - then yes, you can use it after this modification.

Useful information:

1. Another schematic from our forum member and customer:
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f961...-here-1983386/

READ THIS important information about microSD readers you are using with your Y-cable: http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f961...eader-1964692/

Last edited by xtc2clip; 12-10-2015 at 16:08.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtc2clip For This Useful Post:
Old 08-10-2015, 13:56   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,505
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,122
Customers who have links to a shops with working Y-cables may post links here I think.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtc2clip For This Useful Post:
Old 08-10-2015, 17:28   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 9
Member: 170641
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
We thank the masters how health efforts
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2015, 20:49   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bux_harun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 708
Member: 1638915
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 423
Donate money to this user
Arrow UK Link

Hi i m order Ebay its Working fine Done About 3 handset HTC One M7
Micro USB Host Cable Male to USB Female OTG Cable + USB Male Y Cable For Note 4 | eBay
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bux_harun For This Useful Post:
Old 08-25-2015, 10:35   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
allumts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Age: 54
Posts: 15,642
Member: 1564612
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11,561
Donate money to this user
I'm not are sure that can post link of my website for selling these "HTC HD7 CABLE" aka "Y" cable, anyway only Italian user can contact me in pm.

BR
allumts
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2015, 15:41   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CDMA_RASHID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 32
Posts: 1,012
Member: 821646
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 485
Hi there.


The Y cable i got with my Xtc2Clip was also not working, So i tried disassembling the cable and comparing all the connections with schematic provided above.


After comparing all the connections, everything seems fine.


But still the cable was not working.


So i tried searching the web for Y cable schematic and found out that there was one thing missing in the schematic provided above.


We just have to Short the Ground pin with the empty pin on micro usb 5 pin connector. This connection is not made in the cable provided.










After the above connection made the Y cable works perfect.


Hope this helps someone.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to CDMA_RASHID For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 04-18-2016, 19:21   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 259
Member: 1898289
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
I've a M7 and gonna be crazy with the Y-Cable, just to consider, when the box and phone is connected to the computer with the Y-Cable, the computer and xtc clip recognize the box as connected as well or just the phone in fastboot?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2016, 19:33   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,505
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandango View Post
I've a M7 and gonna be crazy with the Y-Cable, just to consider, when the box and phone is connected to the computer with the Y-Cable, the computer and xtc clip recognize the box as connected as well or just the phone in fastboot?
The computer is used just to power the Y cable. It will NOT detect neither the phone nor the clip under any circumstances.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2016, 19:51   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 259
Member: 1898289
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
The computer is used just to power the Y cable. It will NOT detect neither the phone nor the clip under any circumstances.
At least the device (mobile) should be recognized, isn't it? else xtc clip don't let to do any operation in the "Direct mode commands"
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2016, 17:45   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,505
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandango View Post
At least the device (mobile) should be recognized, isn't it? else xtc clip don't let to do any operation in the "Direct mode commands"
The answer is NO. You cannot use direct mode with Y cable.
You can only use SD (offline) mode.

Again - Y CABLE CANNOT BE USED WITH PC! Connection to PC is used just for power!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2016, 18:59   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
allumts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Age: 54
Posts: 15,642
Member: 1564612
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11,561
Donate money to this user
I not use any Pc in SD Mode (offline), only modific text file, (if need write diffrent Imei), and use Wall Charger for power
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 15:38   #12 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,505
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by allumts View Post
I not use any Pc in SD Mode (offline), only modific text file, (if need write diffrent Imei), and use Wall Charger for power
Yes, ofcourse you can use any external charger.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtc2clip For This Useful Post:
Old 04-28-2016, 12:33   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 259
Member: 1898289
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtc2clip View Post
The answer is NO. You cannot use direct mode with Y cable.
You can only use SD (offline) mode.

Again - Y CABLE CANNOT BE USED WITH PC! Connection to PC is used just for power!
Thank you, at the end I get S-OFF with the clip. Still I've issues in the phone but is not up to the clip, but I hope more features in next upgrades to make easier some operations like flash recoveries, boot, root ... like some free tools made by the community.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 12:44   #14 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
allumts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Age: 54
Posts: 15,642
Member: 1564612
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11,561
Donate money to this user
Hi
Quote:
like some free tools made by the community
Can be you have only small knowledge about Xtc2clip or if you was knowing Good, this clip can do many other things Most Importarnt of a Lol Root or one easy Recovery.

Use you Free tool for these Lol things, we use for Professional development in HTC phones.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 13:48   #15 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 6,505
Member: 2416253
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandango View Post
Thank you, at the end I get S-OFF with the clip. Still I've issues in the phone but is not up to the clip, but I hope more features in next upgrades to make easier some operations like flash recoveries, boot, root ... like some free tools made by the community.
Hello,

Thank you for your response.
We are working hard to add new unique and useful functions!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41735 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO