GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2005, 20:24   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fingusio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Logs, Codes
Age: 31
Posts: 2,209
Member: 16927
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592866
Thanks Meter: 109
Nokia 3310 big problem!! HELP!!

Hi

Today i have 3310. First what i say is I dont know orginal imei from 3310. I flashed her by Universal Box 3.0 by flash from 3330 with eeprom then phone is dead. Next i flash with 3310 without eeprom and phone still dead.
Next time i flash by flash from 3315 also with eeprom and phone work, but imei is 000000000000000.
I Rebuild Imei with Twister but also the same.
When i put SIM Card phone starts on the display i can see operator name but can't "take" network coverage and also after 10-15sec phone resets and write "SIM CARD not accepted".

Any idea?

I think i need flash for 3310 with eeprom!!

br.
fingusio
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 20:33   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ics_igrec_zet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: ROMANIA
Age: 36
Posts: 860
Member: 55427
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
You can`t flash 3310 with 3330 flash, doesn`t match 3330 flash is bigger and this is not the only problem. Copy a full flash from another 3310 flash it and flash it phone will work. Take care u need to do full flash, because u erased eeprom.
When u flashed with 3315 flash it shows u imei 0000000000 because u have wrong data to eeprom fields. Of course after flash writting u need to do faid, IMEI repair etc....
BR, xyz
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 20:37   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fingusio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Logs, Codes
Age: 31
Posts: 2,209
Member: 16927
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592866
Thanks Meter: 109
Aaaaaaa that i think Maybe you or someone have full flash from 3310 with eeprom?

best regards from Poland
fingusio
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2005, 21:56   #4 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 53
Member: 144686
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hello i have the same problem fingusio what did you do to over come this matter.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 11:31   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fingusio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Logs, Codes
Age: 31
Posts: 2,209
Member: 16927
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592866
Thanks Meter: 109
I wrote flash through Twister (MCU+PPM), then i wrote virgin eeprom and I changed imei and the phone revived

br.
fingusio
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 11:39   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
BHARGAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: HYDERABAD
Posts: 481
Member: 126000
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1593044
Thanks Meter: 108
write pm file with twister and rebiult imei
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2005, 21:23   #7 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 53
Member: 144686
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
hello help please 1100 not charging no signal and heats up.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 09:24   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ics_igrec_zet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: ROMANIA
Age: 36
Posts: 860
Member: 55427
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Change UEM and next time be sure and post to right section
BR, xyz
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 22:16   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 202
Member: 108629
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by fingusio
Hi

Today i have 3310. First what i say is I dont know orginal imei from 3310. I flashed her by Universal Box 3.0 by flash from 3330 with eeprom then phone is dead. Next i flash with 3310 without eeprom and phone still dead.
Next time i flash by flash from 3315 also with eeprom and phone work, but imei is 000000000000000.
I Rebuild Imei with Twister but also the same.
When i put SIM Card phone starts on the display i can see operator name but can't "take" network coverage and also after 10-15sec phone resets and write "SIM CARD not accepted".

Any idea?

I think i need flash for 3310 with eeprom!!

br.
fingusio
Try to flash with knox 95 if not then change cobba
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 7600. Big problem, need help! utbracket Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 11 01-05-2009 10:32
Nokia 6230i BIG problem pliz help Miker Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 6 07-18-2005 20:46
2 nokia pcsuite on 1 windows system, big problems, help! coolman88 Nokia Multimedia 1 01-24-2005 17:20
Nokia 5510 with a big Problem!! help me!! robbiesl42 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 02-07-2003 09:39
3310 big problem Chawek Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 03-24-2002 20:53

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.30212 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO