GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 )

Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) DCT-4 Phones: 1100 , 1100 , 1101 , 1108 , 1110 , 1110 , 1110i , 1112 , 1112 , 1112i , 12i GSM Modul, 1600 , 1600 , 2112 , 2125i , 2126i , 2128i , 2255 , 2300 , 2300 , 2355 , 2600 , 2650 , 2651 , 2652 , 2760 Americas, 2760 Europe/Asia, 30 Terminal, 3100 , 3105 , 3108 , 3120 , 3120 , 3125 , 3128 , 3129 , 3152 , 3155 , 3155i , 3200 , 3205 , 3205i , 3220 , 3220 , 3300 , 3300 , 3320 , 3321 , 3360 , 3361 , 3510 , 3510i , 3520 , 3530 , 3560 , 3570 , 3585 , 3586 , 3586i , 3587 , 3587i , 3588i , 3589i , 3590 , 3595 , 3595i , 5070 , 5070 , 5100 , 5140 , 5140 , 5140i , 6010 , 6012 , 6015 , 6015i , 6016i , 6019i , 6020 , 6020 , 6021 , 6030 , 6030 , 6050 , 6060 , 6060 , 6061 , 6070 , 6070 , 6080 , 6080 , 610 Car Kit, 6100 , 6101 , 6101 , 6101 , 6102 , 6102 , 6102 , 6102 , 6103 , 6103 , 6108 , 6111 , 6112 , 6152 , 6155 , 6155i , 616 Car Kit, 6170 (TIKU) , 6170 (TIKU) , 6200 , 6220 , 6225 , 6225i , 6230 (TIKU) , 6230 (TIKU) , 6230i (TIKU) , 6235 (TIKU) , 6235i (TIKU) , 6236i , 6255 (TIKU) , 6255i (TIKU) , 6256 , 6256i , 6310 , 6310i , 6340 , 6340i , 6360 , 6370 , 6385 , 6500 , 6510 , 6560 , 6585 , 6590 , 6590i , 6610 , 6610i , 6650 , 6651 , 6800 , 6800 , 6810 , 6820 , 6820 , 6820i , 6822 , 6822 , 7200 , 7210 , 7250 , 7250i , 7260 , 7270 (TIKU), 7270 (TIKU) , 7280 (TIKU) , 7280 (TIKU) , 7360 , 7380 , 7600 (TIKU) , 7620 , 810 Car Kit, 8310 , 8390 , 8587 , 8800 (TIKU) , 8800 Sirocco Edition (TIKU) , 8801 (TIKU) , 8910 , 8910i , D211 , Nokia Remote Camera DCT-4+ (Plus) : 1200 , 1208 , 1208b , 1209 , 1650 , 1650b , 1680c-2b Classic, 2310 , 2600c , 2610 , 2610b , 2626 , 2630 Americas, 2630 Europe/Asia, 2670h Fold, 5000 , 5000 , 7070

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2002, 18:51   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 91
Member: 10692
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
8310 SIM card registration failed


Hello everybody

I have one nokia 8310 not locked, with this problem:

SIM card registration failed

It is only when I use SONOFON cards danish provider code 238-02.

All other providers work fine. I have seen other 3310 with same problem with same provider.

Any help will be appreciated.


many thanks guys. and thanks for good forum.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2002, 20:15   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Leiria, PT & *******, CN
Posts: 2,516
Member: 3756
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
It's a sim card problem...

Maybe it was unused for too long??
Try calling the client support line... i'm sure they'll help you...
That usually happens when you don't use the sim for too long and then the operator locks it...


Best regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2002, 20:59   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 91
Member: 10692
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
8310 SIM card registration failed

Dear MoOkIe


The card works fine in other phones like 3310.

Its strange. i had one 3310, which all cards from SONOFON that doesnt work in this 3310, but work fine in other 3310.

I changed phone software to newest version, but still not working.

Now I have the same problem with this 8310. I am not able to flash this phone.

Best regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2002, 21:12   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: In front of pc
Posts: 308
Member: 1585
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
hi mate!

SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED.... the phone has been blocked/blacklisted by the network. maybe its GSM ("galing sa magnanakaw"), in other words it's been stolen and the owner reported it...

the solution: change IMEI.

regards
Stryker
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2002, 21:30   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 91
Member: 10692
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks stryker

If it is stolen, shoudnt it be blocked at all network providers??

Other providers work fine.


This is first time I will do something with 8310. Could you please tell me how to change the IMEI (just for testing) and which cable and software to use.

I have an auto F/M bus cable for 8310. could it be used.

Is there a way to flash or backup the 8310.


many thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2002, 21:41   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: egypt
Age: 39
Posts: 144
Member: 11554
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thats locked

this phone locked and need a log to be ok
thanx and regards .... AlQuds

is agood man and he said a good solve
thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2002, 02:17   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Leiria, PT & *******, CN
Posts: 2,516
Member: 3756
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Re: 8310 SIM card registration failed

Quote:
Originally posted by AlQuds
Dear MoOkIe


The card works fine in other phones like 3310.

Its strange. i had one 3310, which all cards from SONOFON that doesnt work in this 3310, but work fine in other 3310.

I changed phone software to newest version, but still not working.

Now I have the same problem with this 8310. I am not able to flash this phone.

Best regards
Well, that's weird...
Imei blacklisted could be the reason... but why only that card???
Has that sim card worked before? on that same phone...?

Cheers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2002, 03:03   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 91
Member: 10692
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
to [MoOkIe]:

I dont know if this card worked with this phone earlier. I think my friend bought the phone used.

But the problem is not only this card. It is all cards from this network provider (SONOFON, network code 238-02)


Is there a way to change the IMEI to check if the IMEI is blacklisted??

Many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2002, 04:44   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Leiria, PT & *******, CN
Posts: 2,516
Member: 3756
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
I don't know if there is already a solution to change IMEI in dct4 phones...

maybe it's out there already... still not very know....

Bye.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2002, 05:50   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Denmark
Age: 48
Posts: 111
Member: 444
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi...i have a friend olso a sonofon sim card and a brand new 8310 it donīt work either.... i think its a old 5volt sim card there are the problem.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2002, 18:16   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Posts: 548
Member: 3902
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Hey i have to agree with snoopy
I also had this problem, i had a old 5volt simc card, then i just went to my operator and they gave me a new 3volt sim card.
Now it works fine
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2002, 17:33   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 91
Member: 10692
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks to snoopy and TheEckoMan.

This is a good tip. We will check the card out.

But I think that the IMEI of th 8310 is blacklisted, because I tried the card in 3310, which functioned perfectly. then I changed the IMEI of the 3310 to the same of the 8310, and then got SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED.

many thanks to all who replied!

AlQuds
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2002, 17:44   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Denmark
Age: 48
Posts: 111
Member: 444
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Talking

ok.. nice trick..but have u try with other providers or is it only sonofon..? so its hot i think... :-) so its only for spareparts... :-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2002, 00:40   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: North Pole
Posts: 181
Member: 12869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
THE PHONE IS BLACKLISTED ON THAT NETWORK THAT IS WHY IT WON'T WORK, WHEN A PHONE SAYS SIM REGISTRATION FAILED ON A NETWORK BUT WORKS ON OTHER NETWORKS ITS BLACKLISTED MEANING ITS STOLEN OR MAY BE INSURANCE BLACKLISTED 'COS THEY HAVE REPLACED IT. SO TRY & USE ANOTHER SIM CARD FROM ANOTHER PROVIDER.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2002, 01:56   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Africa
Posts: 2,038
Member: 8843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 117
Black listed is th correct answer

I had a Nokia 6150 saying the same problem "......failure...". Checked with the failing network & FOUND FONE was black listed!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6120c working with 2 sim while other sim card registration failed xim360 MXKEY Nokia Flasher and Unlocker (by Alim Hape) 3 03-10-2010 05:12
sim card registration failed KEMO Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 17 03-28-2007 07:14
3310 sim card registration failed ronaldducay Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 01-26-2005 00:16
Pls Help: Sim card registration failed Assamiea Sim Cloning and Scaning 1 06-03-2003 21:29
HOW DO I GET RID OF SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED PLZ HELP ME..... buggy_singh Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 07-25-2001 05:30

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.51041 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO