GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Z3X-Team Products

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2010, 11:20   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch cannot unlock 940SC.

I tried flash 940SC using 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch.
But,940SC cannot unlock.

Is there a person who succeeds in UNLOCK by using 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch?

Z3x team seems not to have done an enough test before releasing the file.

What is First in the world?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 12:28   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
blang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: future
Posts: 14,744
Member: 2368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111111
Thanks Meter: 118,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkhs1157 View Post
I tried flash 940SC using 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch.
But,940SC cannot unlock.

Is there a person who succeeds in UNLOCK by using 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch?

Z3x team seems not to have done an enough test before releasing the file.

What is First in the world?
what phine show you?
insert card?
or what.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 00:59   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I'm using FOMA card.
It is JP-Docomo 3G card.
The character of Z3x team is not displayed on SIM check screen.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg NOT_USE.JPG (71.2 KB, 70 views)
File Type: jpg SIM.JPG (72.1 KB, 52 views)
File Type: jpg SIM_Check.JPG (66.7 KB, 57 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 08:53   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
@blang
Is the file of the download area really patched file?

Please look at my log.
Phone infomation is 940SCIJ5 though the flash was done with 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Why.JPG (106.7 KB, 167 views)

Last edited by tkhs1157; 02-06-2010 at 09:00.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 10:32   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Why can not anyone answer this question?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 11:35   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
blang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: future
Posts: 14,744
Member: 2368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111111
Thanks Meter: 118,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkhs1157 View Post
Why can not anyone answer this question?
first explain fully you problem.
I not understand nothing.
step by step explain what wrong with phone working,
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 14:22   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I did step is as follows.

1. Power Switch On
2. Connect the 2in1 cable to the 940SC
3. Click serch phone
4. Samsung Qualcomm Tool is detected 940SCIJ5.
5. Enter the text box's firmware 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch.crp.
6. Clicked the Update firmware.
7. After the firmware flash, 940SC has been restarted.
8. Serch phone clicked again.
9. SW version is displayed 940SCIJ5 remains. and UNLOCK not done well.

Is there a mistake in my procedure performed?
Unlock_patch file in download area, I think another file.
Please check the file again.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 15:56   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rea1One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EDSELLULAR
Posts: 1,338
Member: 236564
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 795
first you must flash with 940SCIL1.crp

wait to finish the filesystem formatting until phone shows insert sim

then flash with 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch.crp
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 11:33   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
940SCIL1.crp first flush, and then tried to flash the 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch.crp.
There is no change in the results.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 11:53   #10 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
blang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: future
Posts: 14,744
Member: 2368
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111111
Thanks Meter: 118,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkhs1157 View Post
940SCIL1.crp first flush, and then tried to flash the 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch.crp.
There is no change in the results.
we try check where problem when phone come to hand again.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to blang For This Useful Post:
Old 02-21-2010, 04:00   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: manila, philippines
Posts: 690
Member: 336741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 146
Quote:
Is there a person who succeeds in UNLOCK by using 940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch?
hehehe i think you are the only one that cannot unlock this phone

same procedure in 930sc...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:12   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
beezee_lao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 410
Member: 537853
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590344
Thanks Meter: 119
hi

do flash it's main firmware first (940SCIL1)

then, do flash it again using the patch unlock file (940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch)





good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:26   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezee_lao View Post
hi

do flash it's main firmware first (940SCIL1)

then, do flash it again using the patch unlock file (940SCIL1_unlock_and_media_patch)





good luck
The steps I have already implemented.
There is no change in the results.
Were you able to unlock 940SC?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:31   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
beezee_lao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 410
Member: 537853
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590344
Thanks Meter: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkhs1157 View Post
The steps I have already implemented.
There is no change in the results.
Were you able to unlock 940SC?

Yes... A lot...

try to flash it's main firmware 2x... sometimes you need to flash it twice or trice.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 09:24   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 143
Member: 226222
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Should I skip flash of FFS?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
W901 three cannot unlock nasagih Cruiser Suite 11 04-04-2010 14:49
SonyEricsson P1 cid53 cannot unlock with v101 louisgsm SETool2 0 03-29-2010 12:01
940sc cannot unlock dhenz Z3X-Team Products 3 01-22-2010 15:44
2 problema: Cannot unlock W300 and cannot recover flr bozzan MT-BOX 6 10-15-2009 16:40
Cannot unlock J230i - cannot read code !? preshaust Cruiser Suite 15 03-17-2007 08:57

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:22.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.53124 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO