GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Cyclonebox

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2010, 15:48   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Europe
Age: 37
Posts: 447
Member: 10946
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Is Nokia 7230 rm-604 supported to flash?

I am trying to flash a Nokia 7230 with cyclone and i use
yellow tx2 adapter bad fails:


RPL backup thread finished, continuing...
Backing up simlock...
MCU Version V 06.90
MCU Date 26-02-10
Product RM-604
Manufacturer (c) Nokia
IMEI XXXXXXXX9391083
Mastercode 6217506116
Simlock backup OK, saved to RM-604_XXXXXXXX9391083_6242010_44042 PM.SLBackup.PM
Backup simlock thread finished, continuing...
Pre flash tasks finished, continuing...
Processing rm598__06.90.mcusw (CMT)...
Booting CMT...
Failed to Boot CMT -> CMT Error, Initial Handshake Failed
Processing Flash Image Failed -> Failed to Boot CMT
Failed to Process all Image files -> Failed to process rm598__06.90.mcusw

any solution to this?

Thanks a lot
 
Old 06-24-2010, 17:03   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bauzito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near the sea... Portugal
Age: 38
Posts: 1,380
Member: 120120
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592092
Thanks Meter: 234
Yes it is because i have flashed one yesterday with no errors... Problably you have a faulty cable...
 
Old 09-04-2010, 13:04   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,246
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 175
same problem like sdimitris .... using cyclone latest soft and tx2 adaptor & 7230 FBUS GPG cable .
 
Old 09-05-2010, 09:38   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
.::AZEEM::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: I N D I A
Posts: 3,579
Member: 336212
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1585000
Thanks Meter: 4,567
For me same any solution about this ??
Im useing FUBS gpg cable.

Quote:
Initializing FBUS...
All initialized - Ready to work
Booting CMT...
Failed to Boot CMT -> CMT Error, not ready to accept Secondary Loader
Prepare phone failed with message -> Failed to Boot CMT
Failed to Check BB5 Flashing Bus -> Failed to Boot / Prepare Phone
 
Old 09-05-2010, 09:38   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
.::AZEEM::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: I N D I A
Posts: 3,579
Member: 336212
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1585000
Thanks Meter: 4,567
For me same any solution about this

Quote:
Initializing FBUS...
All initialized - Ready to work
Booting CMT...
Failed to Boot CMT -> CMT Error, not ready to accept Secondary Loader
Prepare phone failed with message -> Failed to Boot CMT
Failed to Check BB5 Flashing Bus -> Failed to Boot / Prepare Phone
 
Old 09-05-2010, 11:34   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,246
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by bauzito View Post
Yes it is because i have flashed one yesterday with no errors... Problably you have a faulty cable...


ALL users are complaining that they didnt manage to flash this model with cyclone and you (jesuz) managed to flash it .
 
Old 09-06-2010, 06:56   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Riteshgpt60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: India
Posts: 2,490
Member: 1086393
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1591056
Thanks Meter: 707
flash with usb.,
done many times
br
 
Old 09-06-2010, 07:18   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: India
Posts: 1,410
Member: 851193
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1615313
Thanks Meter: 230
always do backup on FBUS and then flash with USB no damage worry
 
Old 09-06-2010, 08:21   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,246
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 175
so cyclone supports 7230 flash via usb ?
 
Old 09-08-2010, 02:41   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,167
Member: 197538
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 97
Can support team please confirm if 7230 can be flashed by cyclone ..?

Thanks
mike
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-27-2014 21:31
New Nokia Software!!!!!!! Jefferson Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 48 05-12-2013 13:07

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.51605 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO