View Single Post
Old 10-26-2015, 09:39   #23 (permalink)
Macomiandy

Member: 2477879
Thanks Meter: 0
Alcatel I216X Pixi7, Big challenge
Hello to all who like challenges, there is one for you. I don’t want to waste your time, but I can’t find any help in the internet for the las 4 days, and also I am not a developer, professional like you guys.
I read what Alex wrote, and installed mobile upgrade 4.3.9, and started it. It connects the phone and downloads about 1 GB data. Then it tells me to disconnect usb cable and continue. But what do I have to do?
What happened, Stupid me, wanted to change the boot animation and I must have done something seriously wrong. I read that I need to root my phone with kingroot, which I was able to, but then when I used “root browser” or similar (can’t remember, grey android man), I must have done something wrong. It told me I need to tap a few seconds on the system folder and give some rights, which I did. But then my device froze. So I switched it off, and on again, and the little Android man called Andy or so is lying down with a red triangle on his opened chest. So I must have caused a heart attack to the little guy.
Now it only tells me in red
Android system recovery <3e>
ALPS KK1 MP1 V2.16 (has dots in between but post does not let me put them)
I can chose between 9 options and nothing helps. I tried “wipe data,factory reset” no success. I tried “Mobile upgrade S 4.2.0” but my Windows 8.1 laptop can’t connect via usb to Mobile upgrade, besides I would not know what to do. I downloaded the generic European software that was recommended to the Turkish man with a Pixi7 problem, but how did he put it unto his phone? I bought the phone here in Africa, but it comes from China. The type is I216X 2AMVSN3-F and it is from TCT Mobile Limited.
Any help, suggestion, advise, etc. welcome.