GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Sharp

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2006, 07:25   #1 (permalink)

Member: 222667
Thanks Meter: 0
question about 903SH

hi im new to this forum so please be easy on me.
well since im new to this cell phone industry, i know next to nothing about cell phone and know nothing about what to do to unlock my sharp.
well i just bought a sharp 903SH (japanese verson) its was quite nice so i decided to buy it. when i got it, i slide in my SIM card and when i turn on the phone it says "No Service" so my brother said you have to get this phone unlock. therefore i went on ebay and look for cables to connect with my phone to unlock it . i happen to run across these cables : http://cgi.ebay.com/Sharp-802SH-902S...QQcmdZViewItem
now i have no idea what they are but the person said it's use to unlock sharp 903SH. therefore i bought it, not only that i also got a program that the ebayer sent me, plus i had to spend more money trying to get credit to have a Password and a SN to use the program, but it doesnt work. then i also bought these cables :http://www.unlockitnow.com/products/...kservice-cable
they call it Cruiser Cable. im not sure if this is the right one you guys are using.

so my question is:
1. is the 1st sets of cable i bought was the right kind to do the job?
if so what kinda of program do i use to unlock my phone?