GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models

Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models OT, OH & E series, and all new TCL and Alcatel Models which are not listed in upper sections.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2019, 09:35   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..:: Mobile Clinic™ ::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: India
Age: 32
Posts: 1,748
Member: 719759
Status: Offline
Sonork: No More Using
Thanks Meter: 823
Donate money to this user
Alcatel MW40CJ firmware need


hello supporters,

i need MW40CJ-2AVDIN1 firmware.

customer tried to update its firmware from its homepage.
now modem stuck on blue lights.

wbr,
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2019, 03:31   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 17
Member: 1948642
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
No other way you need to do a ram dump...I have the same model but i dont have ch341 to take ram dump
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2020, 10:50   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1
Member: 2964778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by ..:: Mobile Clinic™ ::.. View Post
hello supporters,

i need MW40CJ-2AVDIN1 firmware.

customer tried to update its firmware from its homepage.
now modem stuck on blue lights.

wbr,
I need the same..Tried updating & got my device bricked
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 01:59   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 46
Posts: 7,496
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by clouds4share View Post
I need the same..Tried updating & got my device bricked
What is device's original PID ?

(MW40CJ-2*ATIN3 ; MW40CJ-2*IJIN3 ; MW40CJ-2*VDIN1)

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Brka For This Useful Post:
Old 08-12-2020, 02:51   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Member: 2047846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i have MW40CJ-2BATIN3 device, and now its only bootlooping if i turn it on. i'm pressing power button, all 4 led indicator turn on and then off. bootlooping on windows like connect-disconnect sound. any advice sir?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2020, 22:02   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 46
Posts: 7,496
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by damnededition View Post
i have MW40CJ-2BATIN3 device, and now its only bootlooping if i turn it on. i'm pressing power button, all 4 led indicator turn on and then off. bootlooping on windows like connect-disconnect sound. any advice sir?
Try connecting it to PC via usb cable, try holding power on button,
see if drivers are installed and does the driver stay under device manager.
Also try without battery, or try with holding power on button or WPS button,
there should appear some new device. If so ... post here, we'll see what can be done.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2020, 12:53   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Member: 2047846
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brka View Post
Try connecting it to PC via usb cable, try holding power on button,
see if drivers are installed and does the driver stay under device manager.
Also try without battery, or try with holding power on button or WPS button,
there should appear some new device. If so ... post here, we'll see what can be done.

b.r.
Alex

it is detected as mobilebroadband on device manager, but suddenly disconnected.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2022, 15:01   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 38
Member: 2257209
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
mw40cj-2avdin1 firmware urgent
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.13325 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO