GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > All Siemens and Benq Manufactured Phones > E-Gold Based Phones

E-Gold Based Phones This is the section for all E-Gold and E-Gold Lite based phones: A31,A52 A55, A57, A60, A62, A65, A70, AF51, AL21, AX72, AX75, C55, C60, CF62, CF110, M55, MC60, S55, SL55 And also post all about Joker & Freia in this Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2004, 08:58   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 160
Member: 215
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Lightbulb URGENT!!! Need S56 fullflash


Hi!

Who have S56 fullflash?
Very need!

Best regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 19:44   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have it, pm me if you still need it.
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 20:25   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertr
I have it, pm me if you still need it.
-albertr

BTW, I'm looking for a full copy of S56 eeprom, since I killed mine. Would appreciate any help....
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 20:29   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Chris02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 5,196
Member: 41076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Write your fullflash! Where is the problem?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 21:08   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Ahh, so fullflash includes eeprom area too? Damn, then my copy of fullflash is no good. Unfortunately, I made it *after* damaging eeprom. I had eeprom backup made before, but lost it. Shame on me... Anyway, here's what happened for ones who are curious. I didn't mean to play with the phone (that's why I didn't bother to make another backup, silly me), just thought of restoring old backup of eeprom block 71. But instead of writing S56's 71, I did C65's 71 into S56 (yes, I have both S56 and C56). How that could possibly happen and what I was thinking at the moment, I don';t know. Freia also didn't seem to care much of checking for appropriate phone model, etc. I got no warning, nothing. Anyway, what's done is done.

If someone can send me a copy of their S56 eeprom, it would be much appreciated. But now I'm getting worried if my flash was damaged beyond eeprom area? Is there any way to figure out where Freia wrote C56's block 71? Which area of eeprom it's supposed to go?
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 21:28   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Ahh, great. Looks like in C56 eeprom starts from offset 0xFA0000 while in S56 it's at 0xFE0000. If so, block 71 in C56 could reside somewhere in 0xFA0000 - 0xFFFFFF area. Could anyone with Cingular S56 make a copy of area 0xFA0000 - 0xFDFFFF with Frea for me?
Thanks,
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 21:52   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
On a second thought, I'll probably need a fullflash (either Cingular or AT&T) anyway. Any help would be appreciated!
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 22:30   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Chris02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 5,196
Member: 41076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
U killed ur EEPROM! There is only one block in phone! So u need complete EEPROM to restore ur phone!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 23:49   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
So you say, if I write only one block to the phone, it won't just replace original block (at the same address), but erase all other blocks in eeprom?
BTW, I was using Siemens.EEPROM.Tool, not Freia, sorry for confusion...

Thanks,
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 00:10   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Chris02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 5,196
Member: 41076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertr
So you say, if I write only one block to the phone, it won't just replace original block (at the same address), but erase all other blocks in eeprom?
Yes. U will delete all other blocks and write only block 71. So be carefull with EEPROM Tool. But if u know what u have to do it is a very very good tool!

Quote:
Originally Posted by albertr
BTW, I was using Siemens.EEPROM.Tool, not Freia, sorry for confusion...
I know that
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 16:36   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Got a eeprom copy from a fellow board member (thanks Yuri!), restored my IMEI, and it's getting better. Phone boots now, I had to adjust contrast (it was not readable). But there at least one problem still exists - phone shuts itself after a few minutes, it's not fixed intervals, tho. It could last for awhile, or can shut down almost immediately...

Anyone knows what it could be? Maybe my battery sensor is not properly calibrated and needs adjustment (like contrast)? BTW, my battery is fully charged and phone shows it as a fully charged. Or my firmware was damaged (that's possible) and phone crashes? Or it runs crc check at spare time and detects some inconsistencies? Or my firmware (Cingular, v17) is not really fully compatible with copy of eeprom (v6, AT&T)?

Any ideas welcome.
Thanks,
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 19:17   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Chris02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 34
Posts: 5,196
Member: 41076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Write Fullbackup and try again!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 20:25   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I wish I could....

Yes, that would be the best solution, unfortunately I don't have a good fullflash. Mine is borked....
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 21:05   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Good news! Seemed to fix shutting off problem by replacing EEFul eeprom blocks with the original copies from my S56. Still EELite blocks are the ones sent to me by fellow S56 owner since original are lost. Phone seemes to be stable now, two hrs without shutting off and still counting... I keep my fingers crossed.

Now need to figure out how to make DES work with S56.... Any suggestions?
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 05:37   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 38
Posts: 22
Member: 61295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Ok, was not that easy. But looks like I might have an idea as why phone is crashing (btw, yes, it's still crashing with debug dump). Everytime that happens the phone was charging and battery was nearly fully charged. I think that it could be because the battery sensor calibration is a way off now and phone is trying to overcharge already fully charged battery? Could it be that there's an overcharge protection circuit exists that kicks in and shuts phone off? Would that make sense? If so, it hopefully could be fixed by re-calibrating the battery sensor?

On a positive note, RF calibration seems fine, no reception problems so far.
-albertr
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need e300 fullflash urgently infogsm Trident/AGERE Platform 25 05-05-2007 00:12
Need C75 Fullflash Urgent lutechua S-Gold Based Phones 15 02-21-2007 21:53
C75 fullflash urgently need!!! Grissooo SST-Dongle 2 10-18-2005 14:44
s56 fullflash needed tomaszwl E-Gold Based Phones 3 09-05-2005 08:41
Urgently need Locked flex or fullflash from any locked to provider motorola acer phon balu_dark Motorola ODM 2 07-23-2005 17:55

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:44.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.20996 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO