GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Siemens-Benq > Siemens-Benq Flash Patching > x4x, x5x Flashpatching

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2005, 19:08   #1 (permalink)

Member: 145454
Thanks Meter: 0
Complete Beginner Who Wants To Learn!

Hello all,

I am a new SL45 owner - in fact I have only had the handset for a week or two. I came across this forum and was amazed at just how much this phone is capable of doing.

Having trawled through this entire forum and done masses of research on Google, I still am very confused with the basics of modifying this mobile.

Could anyone, please, take five minutes and give me a very simple explanation on how to get the best out of this phone. I would love to know what firmware to use (I gather v56 is the most widely used), and I would especially like to know how I can get some of these amazing modifications (patches?) I read about in this forum onto the phone.

Any help would be very gratefully received. I cannot wait to start seeing the full capabilities of this phone. I just need a push in the right direction to get me going.

Thank you anyone who finds the time to reply.

Regards,

James (Bristol, UK)
Old 05-17-2005, 19:45   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster

Member: 27745
Very short version:

Buy a no name datacable
Backup your phone (use a tool like vklay or unisiemens)
Search for Software Winswup v56 and flash it to your mobile
Download Siemens Picture Search