GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Advance-Box


 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2011, 18:13   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Shenzhen, Hong Kong, Bangkok
Posts: 2,183
Member: 611
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.33333
Thanks Meter: 29,604
Tutorial: How to install oclHashcat-lite In Linux


Basic requirement:

1. Download Ubuntu from official website 32 bit or 64 bit:

Download | Ubuntu

2. Install Catalyst 11.4 in Ubuntu 32 bit or 64 bit:

The terminal can be found at Applications menu -> Accessories -> Terminal.

Best information for install:

Ubuntu Maverick Installation Guide - cchtml.com

3. Download AMD APP SDK 2.4 32 bit or 64 bit:

AMD APP SDK Downloads | AMD Developer Central

Read this installation note before install:

http://developer.amd.com/gpu/AMDAPPS...tion_Notes.pdf

Most people has error when run olcHashcat-lite because of this SDK not install correctly, that is why cause error.



Over Clock in Ubuntu:


Steps for overclocking:

1. The first step obviously is to turn on Overdrive:

Code:
aticonfig --od-enable If your card is not supported, you will get a message saying so.
2. Next we get the current clocks and the valid overclocking range for your card:

Code:
aticonfig --odgc
Default Adapter - ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    500           750
             Current Peak :    625           993
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-700]     [750-1200]
                 GPU load :     2%
3.Now we can specify valid frequencies for our overclock

Code:
aticonfig --odsc=700,1000
Default Adapter - ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
                  New Core Peak   : 700
                  New Memory Peak : 1000
4. Finally we apply the new frequencies:
Code:
aticonfig --odcc
5. Check your new overclock:
Code:
aticonfig --odgc
Default Adapter - ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    500           750
             Current Peak :    700           1000
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-700]     [750-1200]
                 GPU load :    2%
You can also use Overdrive for Crossfire setups. The process is identical, with the difference that you need to specify the device being overclocked. Example:

Code:
aticonfig --list-adapters
#each card will be given a number that you append to the normal Overdrive commands
aticonfig --adapter=0 --odgc
#and so on...
To run oclHashcat-lite:

Open Terminal window: Applications menu -> Accessories -> Terminal.

Example:

Code:
./oclHashcat-lite64.bin 3D5D9E11835243015407B7BA327E30CCB70F4DB0:003519730379149500 -1 00010203040506070809 -m 1900 ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 -n 160 --outfile-format=1 --outfile=351973037914952.txt
You can also put the above text in .sh file.
.sh file same as bat file in windows.


Hope this tutorial will help who is interest to install linux.

BR

Thomas
 
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to gsmfun For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-03-2011, 18:22   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: PM P L Z
Age: 36
Posts: 1,296
Member: 1116719
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 542
Very Good Tutorial
yes this tutorial very help fully
 
Old 05-03-2011, 18:23   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MMDEBILI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: (¯Catch Me If U Can¯)
Age: 50
Posts: 1,594
Member: 360073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,181
Very Good Tutorial Brother
 
Old 05-03-2011, 19:39   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: srilanka
Posts: 1,089
Member: 61595
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1610188
Thanks Meter: 97
Donate money to this user
thanks i need calculate within i hour so which kind of pc confugration need ? please i badly need about detail
 
Old 05-03-2011, 20:24   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
riajul1988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: (BaNgLaDeSh).(U.A.E,AD)
Posts: 1,952
Member: 1511441
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604057
Thanks Meter: 1,162
Good Tutorial but need real solutions for windows
 
Old 05-03-2011, 21:09   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Turkey
Posts: 75
Member: 695201
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592455
Thanks Meter: 5
Very Good Tutorial Brother

windows fast code calculator ? linux fast code calcualtor ?

pc configuration same
 
Old 05-04-2011, 06:42   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philippines
Posts: 208
Member: 752151
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 211
can run bruteforce to ubuntu 11.04 64bit?
 
Old 05-04-2011, 08:10   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: TURKEY
Age: 36
Posts: 63
Member: 141022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603976
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmfun View Post
Basic requirement:

1. Download Ubuntu from official website 32 bit or 64 bit:

Download | Ubuntu

2. Install Catalyst 11.4 in Ubuntu 32 bit or 64 bit:

The terminal can be found at Applications menu -> Accessories -> Terminal.

Best information for install:

Ubuntu Maverick Installation Guide - cchtml.com

3. Download AMD APP SDK 2.4 32 bit or 64 bit:

AMD APP SDK Downloads | AMD Developer Central

Read this installation note before install:

http://developer.amd.com/gpu/AMDAPPS...tion_Notes.pdf

Most people has error when run olcHashcat-lite because of this SDK not install correctly, that is why cause error.



Over Clock in Ubuntu:


Steps for overclocking:

1. The first step obviously is to turn on Overdrive:

Code:
aticonfig --od-enable If your card is not supported, you will get a message saying so.
2. Next we get the current clocks and the valid overclocking range for your card:

Code:
aticonfig --odgc
Default Adapter - ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    500           750
             Current Peak :    625           993
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-700]     [750-1200]
                 GPU load :     2%
3.Now we can specify valid frequencies for our overclock

Code:
aticonfig --odsc=700,1000
Default Adapter - ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
                  New Core Peak   : 700
                  New Memory Peak : 1000
4. Finally we apply the new frequencies:
Code:
aticonfig --odcc
5. Check your new overclock:
Code:
aticonfig --odgc
Default Adapter - ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    500           750
             Current Peak :    700           1000
  Configurable Peak Range : [500-700]     [750-1200]
                 GPU load :    2%
You can also use Overdrive for Crossfire setups. The process is identical, with the difference that you need to specify the device being overclocked. Example:

Code:
aticonfig --list-adapters
#each card will be given a number that you append to the normal Overdrive commands
aticonfig --adapter=0 --odgc
#and so on...
To run oclHashcat-lite:

Open Terminal window: Applications menu -> Accessories -> Terminal.

Example:

Code:
./oclHashcat-lite64.bin 3D5D9E11835243015407B7BA327E30CCB70F4DB0:003519730379149500 -1 00010203040506070809 -m 1900 ?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 -n 160 --outfile-format=1 --outfile=351973037914952.txt
You can also put the above text in .sh file.
.sh file same as bat file in windows.


Hope this tutorial will help who is interest to install linux.

BR

Thomas
can i use linux ubuntu with 6970x4 gpu?
 
Old 05-04-2011, 11:33   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hoang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: AnyClient
Age: 44
Posts: 1,981
Member: 10485
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.66876
Thanks Meter: 396
For lazy people, here SDK 2.4 in deb file format:

Ubuntu 32bit: http://orwell.fiit.stuba.sk/~nou/amd-app_2.4_i386.deb

Ubuntu 64bit: http://orwell.fiit.stuba.sk/~nou/amd-app_2.4_amd64.deb
 
The Following User Says Thank You to hoang For This Useful Post:
Old 05-05-2011, 04:11   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Shenzhen, Hong Kong, Bangkok
Posts: 2,183
Member: 611
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.33333
Thanks Meter: 29,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yozgatlı View Post
can i use linux ubuntu with 6970x4 gpu?
Yes, you can. Someone already test 6970 x 8 in ubuntu!!

Br

Thomas
 
Old 05-05-2011, 04:14   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Shenzhen, Hong Kong, Bangkok
Posts: 2,183
Member: 611
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.33333
Thanks Meter: 29,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoang View Post
For lazy people, here SDK 2.4 in deb file format:

Ubuntu 32bit: http://orwell.fiit.stuba.sk/~nou/amd-app_2.4_i386.deb

Ubuntu 64bit: http://orwell.fiit.stuba.sk/~nou/amd-app_2.4_amd64.deb
Thanks, this will make install easier.

Br

Thomas
 
Old 05-05-2011, 11:07   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: TURKEY
Age: 36
Posts: 63
Member: 141022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603976
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsmfun View Post
Yes, you can. Someone already test 6970 x 8 in ubuntu!!

Br

Thomas
6970x4 to 8 with linux can see
 
Old 05-05-2011, 17:33   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Shenzhen, Hong Kong, Bangkok
Posts: 2,183
Member: 611
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.33333
Thanks Meter: 29,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yozgatlı View Post
6970x4 to 8 with linux can see
Yes 100% working.

BR

Thomas
 
Old 05-05-2011, 18:11   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: turkey
Posts: 768
Member: 384775
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605469
Thanks Meter: 159
is linux support remote desktop? do you know?
 
Old 05-05-2011, 18:19   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gsmfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Shenzhen, Hong Kong, Bangkok
Posts: 2,183
Member: 611
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.33333
Thanks Meter: 29,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by cemale***** View Post
is linux support remote desktop? do you know?
Yes support.

TightVNC etc.

BR

Thomas
 
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 05-22-2016 11:42
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 11:57
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 18:29
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 22:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.28956 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO