GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus

Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus The official support section. You can ask here your question and get answer regarding using Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2014, 12:47   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
huzein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 688
Member: 396421
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
direct eMMC connection failed. pinout wrong?


I need some help to establish a connection to eMMC KMVYLOOOLM-B503.
i soldered directly some wires.
IMG_0195.jpg

I used this eMMC adapter from Multi-Com.
IMG_0194.jpg

When i try to connect eMMC via easyJTag i get this screen.
Quote:
Z3X EasyJtag Software ver. 1.1.0.1
Loading eMMC Addon Firmware...
Box S/N: xxx, ,FW Ver.: 01.49
Warning: CMD Pullup Level (30 mV) too low , check cables etc.!!!
CMD Active Level:216 mV
Can't init EMMC, Reason: CMD Timeout Error
===================================
Done.
what i do wrong? i hope somebody can help me.

thx & br
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to huzein For This Useful Post:
Old 04-26-2014, 12:17   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
huzein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 688
Member: 396421
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
can please somebody help me?!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to huzein For This Useful Post:
Old 04-27-2014, 16:45   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: hanoi.vietnam
Posts: 292
Member: 142949
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 71
l thing adapter gpg not good
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nguyenhuu For This Useful Post:
Old 04-27-2014, 17:48   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
Posts: 425
Member: 1012390
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguyenhuu View Post
l thing adapter gpg not good
His adaptor is multicom.pl product
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hoayeu105 For This Useful Post:
Old 04-27-2014, 17:52   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
huzein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 688
Member: 396421
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
with this adapter i could already establish eMMC connection when i soldered to pins on pcb. but also in this way i get very often this error message which i wrote in first post.

something can be wrong with my adapter? too short wires? what this can be?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to huzein For This Useful Post:
Old 04-28-2014, 11:44   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 279
Member: 1815849
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by huzein View Post
with this adapter i could already establish eMMC connection when i soldered to pins on pcb. but also in this way i get very often this error message which i wrote in first post.

something can be wrong with my adapter? too short wires? what this can be?
you put wrong the adapter
tienes que poner el adaptador al reves
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to a65333002 For This Useful Post:
Old 04-28-2014, 12:15   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
huzein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 688
Member: 396421
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
what you mean with this? really a very qualified answer.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100 mit Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2014, 12:47   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
huzein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 688
Member: 396421
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by a65333002 View Post
you put wrong the adapter
tienes que poner el adaptador al reves
oh i see what you mean. shame on me. i will try it this way. thanks for the hint.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2014, 13:00   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
huzein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 688
Member: 396421
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
i have done now as said and now it seems to be good but CMD Timeout Error appeared.

Quote:
Z3X EasyJtag Software ver. 1.2.0.0
Loading eMMC Addon Firmware...
Box S/N: xxx, ,FW Ver.: 01.49
CMD Pullup Level:2650 mV
CMD Active Level:2732 mV
Can't init EMMC, Reason: CMD Timeout Error
What can be this problem?

br
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 08:19   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 14
Member: 257372
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I though I/O speed too high , and the quality of the adapter .
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 10:36   #11 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
NoName®'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: China
Posts: 3,324
Member: 129885
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100:1603514
Thanks Meter: 6,186
Hi, check if all power domains connected together. I mean if chip have different points for VCC and VCCQ - they must connected together same - VSS points. I can give here photo how they are connected in adapter.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 11:22   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 656
Member: 2085623
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 221
I got same problem with multi-com.pl adapter emmc direct and i9300 can someone give here solution, my soldering is perfect and got same error like I see there, this is adapter problem or what ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 11:22   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 656
Member: 2085623
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 221
sorry for double post
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2014, 22:21   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
huzein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 688
Member: 396421
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoName® View Post
Hi, check if all power domains connected together. I mean if chip have different points for VCC and VCCQ - they must connected together same - VSS points. I can give here photo how they are connected in adapter.
please give a photo sir. this would help much i think.

br

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100 mit Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 15:18   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 195
Member: 695166
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
same problem


Done.
Z3X EasyJtag Software ver. 1.3.1.0
Loading eMMC Addon Firmware... IO: 1850 mV
Box S/N: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, ,FW Ver.: 01.49
Warning: CMD Pullup Level (1196 mV) too low , check cables etc.!!!
CMD Active Level:1619 mV
Can't init EMMC, Reason: CMD Timeout Error
===================================
Done.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.18679 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO