GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus

Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus The official support section. You can ask here your question and get answer regarding using Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2020, 13:21   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
alamgarh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST NOKIA TOOL
Posts: 4,273
Member: 358694
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597323
Thanks Meter: 898
Mtk simply Easy way


I m new with easy jtag.
I have a phone with mtk chip.
While I was flashing with sp flash tool. It's not writing userdata.
Now phone is detected buy USB but not power on.

With easy jtag what is simple way.
I remove emmc. I got emmc socket.
I want to know complete procedure to make it alive.
I have scatter file.
Any video or step by step.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 13:51   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 2,250
Member: 13148
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1,868
if you device have non-sign firmware, you can write in at EasyJTAG Plus software via Write by Vendor - Mediatek
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 01-23-2020, 14:31   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 561
Member: 1630066
Status: Offline
Sonork: 520074
Thanks Meter: 198
1-read rom2 , rom3 , and extcsd if you have not formated it
2-check emmc smart report if it is abnormal or read only than make gp partition
3-full erase
4-write rom2 ,rom3 and extcsd
5-select write by vender select MTK and write scatter firmware
some mtk devices boots with only write scatter firmware a video link is here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sobo6u2YcM
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ilyasrao For This Useful Post:
Old 01-23-2020, 19:25   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 2,250
Member: 13148
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilyasrao View Post
1-read rom2 , rom3 , and extcsd if you have not formated it
2-check emmc smart report if it is abnormal or read only than make gp partition
3-full erase
4-write rom2 ,rom3 and extcsd
5-select write by vender select MTK and write scatter firmware
some mtk devices boots with only write scatter firmware a video link is here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sobo6u2YcM
1) not need

only if need nvram/proinfo backups

4) not need
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-24-2020, 04:23   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
alamgarh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST NOKIA TOOL
Posts: 4,273
Member: 358694
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597323
Thanks Meter: 898
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
1) not need

only if need nvram/proinfo backups

4) not need
You mean sir I must do like this.

1 universal Factory Format
2 Write Scatter File
That's all...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 19:29   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
alamgarh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST NOKIA TOOL
Posts: 4,273
Member: 358694
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597323
Thanks Meter: 898
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
if you device have non-sign firmware, you can write in at EasyJTAG Plus software via Write by Vendor - Mediatek
Sir...
What if I have a device with signed firmware.. Then what is procedure
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 14:42   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 2,250
Member: 13148
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by alamgarh View Post
Sir...
What if I have a device with signed firmware.. Then what is procedure
you need use Flashtool software
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 02-17-2020, 20:54   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
alamgarh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST NOKIA TOOL
Posts: 4,273
Member: 358694
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597323
Thanks Meter: 898
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
you need use Flashtool software
Thanks sir for your quick reply...
But I want to know that if I flashed a signed firmware phone with wrong firmware...
Then we can repair with easy jtag by same method
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 04:57   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 561
Member: 1630066
Status: Offline
Sonork: 520074
Thanks Meter: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
1) not need

only if need nvram/proinfo backups

4) not need
MTK boot from rom2 boot partition1
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 07:23   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 2,250
Member: 13148
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 1,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by alamgarh View Post
Thanks sir for your quick reply...
But I want to know that if I flashed a signed firmware phone with wrong firmware...
Then we can repair with easy jtag by same method
but how Easyjtag sign firmware by CPU SN?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Old 02-19-2020, 06:05   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
anjuman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: phone care
Posts: 466
Member: 667941
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611812
Thanks Meter: 58
brother where is security in spd..?or we have to read full read by vender.

like in qualcom.modem1 modem 2 fsg.

i did not understand in spd?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31946 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO