GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > Sim Cloning and Scaning

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2006, 17:06   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 82
Member: 249912
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Open letter to „PIC-ador“ the author of SIM-EMU v1.610d


I want to write an open letter to „PIC-ador“ to give some feedback to make his software making much better to us.

Because I can’t find any readme or manual for his SIM-EMU I have to work around with this software with „trail an error“

My first impression is hat this SIM-EMU works great. I have added 2 providers to the card and overall it works, but I will add some comments, suggestion and bug. I tried it in only Nokia Handys till now (8850, 8890, 6310i and 6230i)

Missing Features
1)
For me it looks like SIM-EMU v1.610d has one „missing feature“, storing a voicemail number to each provider. When I switch a provider, my handy still has the voicemail number stored in the handy. I think it would be great if a feature would be built-in that you can store. So in the left down window we will also find a field „VoiceMail“ (e.g. +41-86-079XXXXXXX). I have no idea how this option can be integrated with the memory function of the most popular handys?

Suggestions
2) FDN??
Tried to configure a GreenCard 2. Max. ADN=254, max. SMS=99, max FDN=215. Who needs 215 Fixed Dialing Numbers?? I can’t image that some needs more then 10 FDN, but maybe can explain me how to use more?? If possible increase the numbers of ADN to 450 instead of that insane number of 215 FDN

Now some questions

3) When I use the Menu Sel Phone, I see 3 positions, 2, which I defined, and a third who is not usable. How can I delete this „Phone #2“. I have only 2 providers at this moment

4) Why is there an option to check/uncheck 65535 A3A8. Is this important. I thought on a SIM-EMU it doesn’t matter how often you register and that it was only important for original SIM-Cards

5 When I go in the Information, Actual Nr. I have 4 fields, can someone explain me this function
- A3A8, 12345
TMSI: ABCDEFFG
LAC: ABCD
CI:12345

6. Why is important to change „Config SMS“, Config ADN“ and „PIN2/PUK2?” I think it made the SIM-EMU more unsecured when it stolen

7. When my phone is stolen, how easy it is to read the Ki out of the SIM-EMU. Does a program like Woron-Scan or Sim-Scan can read the Ki? Or is there an easier trick to read the Ki???

8. Why is their no SIM-EMU for Fun Cards? The Silver and GreenCards are very slow. The fun is much faster but also cheaper. Is it so difficult to port SIM-EMU to the Fun Platform?

Regards
Gerard
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 23:02   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Age: 42
Posts: 70
Member: 73808
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
question to simemu&PIC-ador
why simemu doesn't work with nokia dct4+ (for ex. 2310 - tested)
why it doesn't worki with bb5 nokias

Best Regards
Nikita_Bennet
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 18:26   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roma
Age: 48
Posts: 4,481
Member: 5926
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikita_Bennet View Post
question to simemu&PIC-ador
why simemu doesn't work with nokia dct4+ (for ex. 2310 - tested)
why it doesn't worki with bb5 nokias

Best Regards
Nikita_Bennet

is working with bb5 , tested , but must be unlocked

BR
Rak|m
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2006, 21:56   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poland
Age: 42
Posts: 70
Member: 73808
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raklm View Post
is working with bb5 , tested , but must be unlocked

BR
Rak|m
so it's not working.
main idea for me is to use it on locked phone.

and it doesn't work on nokia 2310. sim invalid or smth like this ('ve got this i polish language)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2006, 00:02   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 82
Member: 249912
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Hello

I started this thread for some generall features for the SIM-EMU 16 in 1 Software and not for discussing one specific handy. Please start a seperate thread and one add some suggestion and features to this thread!!

Regards
Gerard
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UCABLES continues the comercialization of SIM-EMU WITHOUT my consent simemu Sim Cloning and Scaning 31 01-19-2018 02:42
who is the author of Sigma Alpha sim? carlluvjo Off Topic Zone 6 07-18-2008 08:21
The next version of sim emu ( auto swich ) danvers Sim Cloning and Scaning 0 01-29-2007 01:06
Copy ADN from Original SIM to PIC-ador Gerard_Dirks Sim Cloning and Scaning 3 01-11-2007 00:34
The Pin of Sim-emu ! Secret ! Behacked Sim Cloning and Scaning 4 11-07-2004 05:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2022 -
Page generated in 0.14180 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO