GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Chimera Tool

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2014, 19:06   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,033
Member: 534777
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 214
I9515 4.4.2 after unlock, emergency calls only


Chimera Mobile Phone Utility version: 4.34.1620 @ 2014-10-12

Printing phone history
Info 2014-10-09 04:39:00 FINISHED
Info 2014-10-09 04:38:40 FINISHED

[Unlock phone started.]

Gathering phone info...
Collecting information. Be patient! Do NOT disconnect the phone!
Model: GT-I9515
Android Version: 4.4.2
Sales Code: XEF
PDA Version: I9515XXU1ANC1
Phone Version: I9515XXU1ANC1
CSC Version: I9515OXX1ANC1
Board Platform: MSM8960
Serial Number: RF8F31SKKYL
Imei: 3521680

Unlocking...
1. Disconnect micro USB cable.
2. On dial window enter *#0808# and set DM+MODEM+ADB.
3. Select OK on phone display.
4. Connect micro UART cable.
5. Click OK button.

Testing availability. Be patient! Do NOT disconnect the phone!
Preparing MSL. Be patient! Do NOT disconnect the phone!
Null MSL detected. Was EFS cleared?
Processing.
Restart phone by using the phone's menu if it does not restart automatically!
If needed use unlock code "00000000".
The procedure was free.

Finished successfully.
Finished at local time: [10.12.14 17:47:46]
WorkID: 2522571
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2014, 21:10   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22,531
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21,525
Unlock procedure has nothing to do with the network.
Did you entered the unlock code?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 02:02   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,033
Member: 534777
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFMarket View Post
Unlock procedure has nothing to do with the network.
Did you entered the unlock code?

it doesnt even ask for any code to be entered after the unlock procedure. this was the case before i carried out the unlocking but after it doesn't ask for anything.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 02:04   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,033
Member: 534777
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 214
what's the solution???

how do i fix this issue???

you should consider incorporating into your software an option to read the security data of the phone or even add it to the unlock process where it does it automatically so as to avoid these costly errors.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 02:31   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 686
Member: 1488173
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 194
Your phone is in blacklist, 100% sure about that !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 04:10   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,033
Member: 534777
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 214
@BFMarket.

just thought i should add the PRINT HISTORY for your perusal:

Chimera Mobile Phone Utility version: 4.34.1620 @ 2014-10-14

Printing phone history
Info 2014-10-14 02:25:15 FINISHED
Info 2014-10-14 02:24:26 FINISHED
Info 2014-10-12 21:00:01 FINISHED
Factory Unlock 2014-10-12 17:45:57 CANCELED
Info 2014-10-09 04:39:00 FINISHED


states FACTORY UNLOCK........CANCELED.

so how come the success log generated by the software????

please assist.

thanx.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 04:12   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,033
Member: 534777
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by celumaster. View Post
Your phone is in blacklist, 100% sure about that !!
for a samsung??? that's weird. more importantly, it doesnt even detect the sim so will find it a strange occurence.

may be, you can explain yourself a bit more by what your statement meant.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 10:04   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22,531
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21,525
As you can see from the log file you was posted your EFS seems to by empty. "Null MSL detected. Was EFS cleared?"
In this case your phone was damaged I'm very sure before and not ChimeraTool was the reason.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 03:25   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,033
Member: 534777
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFMarket View Post
As you can see from the log file you was posted your EFS seems to by empty. "Null MSL detected. Was EFS cleared?"
In this case your phone was damaged I'm very sure before and not ChimeraTool was the reason.
it did ask for sim unlock pin before the unlock. now it doesnt. at least i could have returned it to the owner just as it was

besides how cld i have determined prior to unlocking that efs was intact or not hence i suggest you incorporate into your software an auto efs and/or security data back up before the unlock process is carried out.

i wasn't out to blame your tool rather i'm seeking help so i'd appreciate any assistance from your end as to how to fix this problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 10:50   #10 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 9,901
Member: 1139057
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.109924
Thanks Meter: 4,418
I think bug is in chimera software becosue I9515 is signed like G900 S5 and other new and software never should give you option to unlock(without credits) this phone in normal way, only possible option should be factory unlock.

And if this is true that chimera never do backup nvzone before unlock will be good to add this option this is very usefull when any problem after unlock we see.

Last edited by wgmmmx1; 10-16-2014 at 10:58.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 11:19   #11 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22,531
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21,525
Quote:
Originally Posted by wodashie View Post
it did ask for sim unlock pin before the unlock. now it doesnt. at least i could have returned it to the owner just as it was

besides how cld i have determined prior to unlocking that efs was intact or not hence i suggest you incorporate into your software an auto efs and/or security data back up before the unlock process is carried out.

i wasn't out to blame your tool rather i'm seeking help so i'd appreciate any assistance from your end as to how to fix this problem.
Hi,

Yes of course I say thanks for your positive attitude.
In your case the headset was 100% sure damaged before you was put it to the ChimeraTool, because as you can see at the first time you got warning message about EFS was cleared. This message occur in case when we can not read out some important parameters from the phone.
We do not have solution for such damaged phones at the moment sorry.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 11:22   #12 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22,531
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21,525
Quote:
Originally Posted by wgmmmx1 View Post
I think bug is in chimera software becosue I9515 is signed like G900 S5 and other new and software never should give you option to unlock(without credits) this phone in normal way, only possible option should be factory unlock.

And if this is true that chimera never do backup nvzone before unlock will be good to add this option this is very usefull when any problem after unlock we see.
hi,

It is not a bug, because we are using only factorial commands to set the codes to 00000000. In this case there is no way to make EFS backup, because there is no built in command in the OS for such function. However if you want or it is a demand, then we can implement it, but then phone should be root before...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Chimera Tool For This Useful Post:
Old 10-16-2014, 11:37   #13 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 9,901
Member: 1139057
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.109924
Thanks Meter: 4,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by BFMarket View Post
hi,

It is not a bug, because we are using only factorial commands to set the codes to 00000000. In this case there is no way to make EFS backup, because there is no built in command in the OS for such function. However if you want or it is a demand, then we can implement it, but then phone should be root before...

No need I not see exacly that he use factory unlock that never damage phone with this process backup is no needed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 11:39   #14 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 9,901
Member: 1139057
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.109924
Thanks Meter: 4,418
Quote:
Originally Posted by wodashie View Post
it did ask for sim unlock pin before the unlock. now it doesnt. at least i could have returned it to the owner just as it was

besides how cld i have determined prior to unlocking that efs was intact or not hence i suggest you incorporate into your software an auto efs and/or security data back up before the unlock process is carried out.

i wasn't out to blame your tool rather i'm seeking help so i'd appreciate any assistance from your end as to how to fix this problem.

For now only 1 tool can fix your problem and this is samsung tropical unlocker but need pay again for this no free action.
Maybe soon chimera add this imei repair and network too will be great
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2014, 12:03   #15 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Chimera Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22,531
Member: 1787203
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21,525
We could add it with using a GSPN account, but if we would release such "update" then account will be blocked in every day, better we will not fight with Korean guys
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2023 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2023 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2022 -
Page generated in 0.20687 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO