GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Multi-Box TEAM Products > Multi-Box


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2008, 20:55   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSMtricks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Age: 44
Posts: 11,016
Member: 3610
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.54638
Thanks Meter: 1,652
Due to some DCT4plus unlock phones issues - READ IT FIRST!


Due to some DCT4plus unlock phones issues, here is some general tip while writing unlock_img:

If your partial file is under 1mbyte - flash only it as MCU
If your partial file is over 1mbyte (like 1650) - flash it TOGETHER with PPM and CNT (otherwise - BLACK SCREEN PROBLEM!, you no need do it if unlocking old security phones like 2610 _not_ 5.65)

If your phone is DCT4Plus you need flash restore file
If your phone is DCT4.1 Costo _NO NEED FLASH_ with restore
If you will flash your DCT4.1 Costo with restore it will turn into Contact Service (normal!), and you need unlock it again
If you dont know which phone is on which CPU-type check at www.karwossuite.pl

About unlock 2630,etc
To clarify few things....
this unlock we decided not release at moment

Why?
Because this solution (same as provided by other teams) is not solution...
by relocate just simple secure rom call (0084000f) to free space in flash! (and write of course special emulator)
After unlocking we just noticed phone have problems like resetting, shutting down, etc
Thats we working now to be world's first in permament and stable solution
so you can even upgrade your phone firmware to latest ORIGINAL version
without obtaining CONTACT service as gift
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 13:29   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Inside MTK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,241
Member: 248182
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 786
Thx to inform us

WBR
Bluffmaster
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 06:21   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Ali Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 200
Member: 454300
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
goooooooooooooooooooooooood
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 06:43   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Miftahudin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aqua Project
Age: 47
Posts: 2,393
Member: 115242
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581364
Thanks Meter: 1,638
very good just waiting next update ..............
br.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 07:05   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PARMATMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: india
Age: 45
Posts: 2,492
Member: 201107
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576954
Thanks Meter: 737
Very nice Info. Thanks for sharing and Waiting a bomb update.




b.r.
ultimate
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 07:56   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Universe
Posts: 631
Member: 608974
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1636687
Thanks Meter: 66
thanks multi box team for your good information!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 08:04   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1,988
Member: 51453
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 729
Donate money to this user
really nice info m8 keep it up

br
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 21:23   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Adil Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seraat-e-Mustaqeem
Age: 38
Posts: 491
Member: 228476
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575078
Thanks Meter: 114
thanx goooooooooood info
*** Bless u
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2008, 12:57   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kalpeshoza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Buy Buy Thank U GsmHostig ....
Age: 41
Posts: 1,701
Member: 462292
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 397
good info dear waiting for more
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2008, 14:13   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 96
Posts: 68
Member: 73819
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSMtricks View Post
Due to some DCT4plus unlock phones issues, here is some general tip while writing unlock_img:

If your partial file is under 1mbyte - flash only it as MCU
If your partial file is over 1mbyte (like 1650) - flash it TOGETHER with PPM and CNT (otherwise - BLACK SCREEN PROBLEM!, you no need do it if unlocking old security phones like 2610 _not_ 5.65)

If your phone is DCT4Plus you need flash restore file
If your phone is DCT4.1 Costo _NO NEED FLASH_ with restore
If you will flash your DCT4.1 Costo with restore it will turn into Contact Service (normal!), and you need unlock it again
If you dont know which phone is on which CPU-type check at www.karwossuite.pl

About unlock 2630,etc
To clarify few things....
this unlock we decided not release at moment

Why?
Because this solution (same as provided by other teams) is not solution...
by relocate just simple secure rom call (0084000f) to free space in flash! (and write of course special emulator)
After unlocking we just noticed phone have problems like resetting, shutting down, etc
Thats we working now to be world's first in permament and stable solution
so you can even upgrade your phone firmware to latest ORIGINAL version
without obtaining CONTACT service as gift


as mention your information , how to use restore file, what flasher can do that???

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2008, 14:14   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 96
Posts: 68
Member: 73819
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSMtricks View Post
Due to some DCT4plus unlock phones issues, here is some general tip while writing unlock_img:

If your partial file is under 1mbyte - flash only it as MCU
If your partial file is over 1mbyte (like 1650) - flash it TOGETHER with PPM and CNT (otherwise - BLACK SCREEN PROBLEM!, you no need do it if unlocking old security phones like 2610 _not_ 5.65)

If your phone is DCT4Plus you need flash restore file
If your phone is DCT4.1 Costo _NO NEED FLASH_ with restore
If you will flash your DCT4.1 Costo with restore it will turn into Contact Service (normal!), and you need unlock it again
If you dont know which phone is on which CPU-type check at www.karwossuite.pl

About unlock 2630,etc
To clarify few things....
this unlock we decided not release at moment

Why?
Because this solution (same as provided by other teams) is not solution...
by relocate just simple secure rom call (0084000f) to free space in flash! (and write of course special emulator)
After unlocking we just noticed phone have problems like resetting, shutting down, etc
Thats we working now to be world's first in permament and stable solution
so you can even upgrade your phone firmware to latest ORIGINAL version
without obtaining CONTACT service as gift


as mention your information , how to use restore file, what flasher can do that???

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 20:52   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
glontz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 1,129
Member: 16269
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1604924
Thanks Meter: 62
Exclamation

it is possible to unlock 2630 ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 10:41   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSMtricks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Age: 44
Posts: 11,016
Member: 3610
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.54638
Thanks Meter: 1,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by glontz View Post
it is possible to unlock 2630 ?
No not possible yet
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I m having 8320 BB , but due to some reason it is not getting Poweron riskyboi BlackBerry (RIM) 1 07-17-2009 10:49
To all spamers read it first GSMtricks PadFinder box 2 02-27-2009 13:22
5300b unlocking problem due to someone upgrade the phone SHANU BB5BOX 2 11-03-2007 18:41
How to get access to support forums? - READ IT FIRST !!! ..::alexis::.. SIEM Service Tools 0 05-05-2007 14:25
This have nothing to do with phones! but read it. Mabaji20 Various 0 04-05-2001 15:18

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.21355 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO