GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GM-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2009, 06:12   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Gm box getting to be a nighmare ,no go.


just recieved the box today had to wait for activation code , and finally downloaded the setup file 131 .

Have a Motorola Q ., hooked it up to the box using one of the cables , and usb to GM box ., run program choose the Q from left .nothing phone not connected
i tried and i tried different computer too ., no go.
what the heck i have bad box, this thing is not worth 420 dollars
any ideas.??
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 00:03   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 965807
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by okwassup View Post
just recieved the box today had to wait for activation code , and finally downloaded the setup file 131 .

Have a Motorola Q ., hooked it up to the box using one of the cables , and usb to GM box ., run program choose the Q from left .nothing phone not connected
i tried and i tried different computer too ., no go.
what the heck i have bad box, this thing is not worth 420 dollars
any ideas.??
HI - Did You get the box up and running if Yes what did You do? Just got it today and all it displays is

6:37:38 PM : Card ID: ********
6:37:38 PM : Waiting for connection...
6:37:38 PM : Connecting...
6:37:38 PM : Phone disconnected
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 03:51   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thats what i get exactly , it dont see the phone , and may i say i have 2 working phones ., did you get the box from who.??, dont tell me Ip mart .??

so far no i didnt get it to work iam sure its bad , and this forum for Gm box is useless , has no support , and Gm box suck too no good or support of anytype .
so i ordered the Infinity box , there is a bog difference between there team and Gm team ,just go and look at that forum , all the stickys... all the diagrams ....etc all the help
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 04:14   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 965807
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by okwassup View Post
thats what i get exactly , it dont see the phone , and may i say i have 2 working phones ., did you get the box from who.??, dont tell me Ip mart .??

so far no i didnt get it to work iam sure its bad , and this forum for Gm box is useless , has no support , and Gm box suck too no good or support of anytype .
so i ordered the Infinity box , there is a bog difference between there team and Gm team ,just go and look at that forum , all the stickys... all the diagrams ....etc all the help
Does the Infinity do all Moto P2K + Q phones?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 04:33   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
no it doesnt ., but i think they have the same hardware ., so iam not sure yet , and i should have it by mon., where are you ., and why you didnt tell us where u bought yours from..etc
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 04:45   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 965807
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by okwassup View Post
no it doesnt ., but i think they have the same hardware ., so iam not sure yet , and i should have it by mon., where are you ., and why you didnt tell us where u bought yours from..etc
Got it from IPMart China -arrived today
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 04:58   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
great ., send them an email ., and ill give you my order number , and tell them all their boxes are ****t., the whole ones i guess they have are not working .
send me a pm , ill give you my info., so they will believe you and you dont have to spend a month back and forth emails .
sir /madam ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 00:34   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
celucables's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: CeluCables
Age: 44
Posts: 259
Member: 65115
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.71218
Thanks Meter: 72
moto Q and drivers

Conect your phone with ActiveSync, than use Gm box.
(your problem is just drivers) Reconect your motoQ
than use gmbox.

*All our hardware was tested and checked rigurously
before selling.Your problem is just drivers!

good lucky.

Gino
GmBox Team





Quote:
Originally Posted by okwassup View Post
just recieved the box today had to wait for activation code , and finally downloaded the setup file 131 .

Have a Motorola Q ., hooked it up to the box using one of the cables , and usb to GM box ., run program choose the Q from left .nothing phone not connected
i tried and i tried different computer too ., no go.
what the heck i have bad box, this thing is not worth 420 dollars
any ideas.??
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 02:34   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
well i have to say thank you 1st for the response , may i say the long waited one ., but still great ., I have to say if its drivers , oh man iam all smiles , but dont know what you talking about , and seems that all people here just pass by .
Q has one USB .,
1. Q usb to computer active synic on . great computer sees Q.?, but i need the GM box hooked up to Q , GM box has usb to computer , and the computer can see it.
the other side has eithernet hook ups to mini usb for Q .,
mini usb to Q eithernet to box .?
how can active synic see Q through the GM box ., i dont understand ., if you may explain . this is so simple but its not working
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 08:01   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
celucables's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: CeluCables
Age: 44
Posts: 259
Member: 65115
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.71218
Thanks Meter: 72
problems with moto Q

if still happening this strange bad conections
pls try to test diferent p2k phones.
than report results here

Gino
GmBox team
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2009, 04:32   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Member: 994003
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
how much does one of these boxes cost?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2009, 07:16   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
celucables's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: CeluCables
Age: 44
Posts: 259
Member: 65115
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.71218
Thanks Meter: 72
gm box cost

Quote:
Originally Posted by 81344songz View Post
how much does one of these boxes cost?
I will inform cost in private mode.

Gino
Gm Box Team
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waiting for MT BOX SE to be able to upgrade to MT Box Nokia Rezn MT-BOX 9 01-26-2008 12:22
New Alcatel E205 supported by Multi-box. Nice to be first ;-) GSMtricks Multi-Box 4 12-19-2006 09:31
Support with multi-box seems to be a JOKE !!! techie786 The Market Feed Back 1 10-26-2005 18:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.19868 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO