GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2020, 04:53   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Marion
Posts: 5
Member: 2962202
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
WiFi iPad DCSD S/N iCloud Questions


Has anyone had success booting a non cellular iPad with diags? I hear it can only work on iPad 5/6, iPad mini 4 and both iPad Pro 1st and 2nd Gen until more support is added.... If so what model did you do it on since that is the only way to remove iCloud from WiFi only iPads is to chage the S/N.... I perfer DCSD Alex cable as I don't want to take any iPad apart and need it to be quick. If not when do you think support will be added for more iPads. Or do you even need to boot diags to change S/N of WiFi iPads for iCloud unlock via S/N?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nicehack2020 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-12-2020, 22:50   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 381
Member: 2277735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 207
Mini 4 and iPad 6 Work for me, wrote new details, tested 10.5 sim and 12.9 WiFi both second generation. They fail on checkm8, once checkm8 works then should supports 12.9 and 10.5 without issue. Can also convert board to WiFi only and the write new details if there are issues with sim.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 20:58   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Miluk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: PL
Posts: 282
Member: 384541
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 100
For me ipad 6 and ipad 5 not working. Just show error. With iphones not have that issue.

Wysłane z mojego Pixel 3 przy użyciu Tapatalka
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2020, 19:16   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Stunman112's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: 574
Age: 29
Posts: 762
Member: 2567774
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 254
Donate money to this user
need support CFG file 12.9 J127AP (iPad 6,3)

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Stunman112 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-14-2020, 19:18   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Stunman112's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: 574
Age: 29
Posts: 762
Member: 2567774
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 254
Donate money to this user
how are these sysCFG files created? looking at them under .txt i can see they must have been extracted from the individual devices.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Stunman112 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-22-2020, 20:15   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Age: 37
Posts: 1,136
Member: 67927
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by P3T3 View Post
Mini 4 and iPad 6 Work for me, wrote new details, tested 10.5 sim and 12.9 WiFi both second generation. They fail on checkm8, once checkm8 works then should supports 12.9 and 10.5 without issue. Can also convert board to WiFi only and the write new details if there are issues with sim.
How did you convert to wifi only model? I can't find a way to change the BoardID to wifi model. Changing model number didn't help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2020, 23:15   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 381
Member: 2277735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 207
https://twitter.com/p3t3ks/status/12...491787269?s=21

iPad Pro 12.9 2nd GEN done manually, took me a few days but got there.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2020, 23:18   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 381
Member: 2277735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by dest View Post
How did you convert to wifi only model? I can't find a way to change the BoardID to wifi model. Changing model number didn't help.
By removing resistor on logic board, a dev told me that we can disable it in software somehow but not worked that out so only hardware I do.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2020, 01:02   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Age: 37
Posts: 1,136
Member: 67927
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by P3T3 View Post
By removing resistor on logic board, a dev told me that we can disable it in software somehow but not worked that out so only hardware I do.
Do you have a picture of the location? im also looking for ipad 5 and 6.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 08:05   #10 (permalink)
Moderator
 
chand_gee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: <jeddah al saudia>
Age: 33
Posts: 2,221
Member: 668050
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1656307
Thanks Meter: 953
Quote:
Originally Posted by P3T3 View Post
https://twitter.com/p3t3ks/status/12...491787269?s=21

iPad Pro 12.9 2nd GEN done manually, took me a few days but got there.
hi have in hand this model and unable to diag purple tool give error...can you help with all steps thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2020, 10:16   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 381
Member: 2277735
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by chand_gee View Post
hi have in hand this model and unable to diag purple tool give error...can you help with all steps thanks
I already gave you basics, you have everything...
As said in PM!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2020, 19:07   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Medusin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 33
Posts: 685
Member: 400280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 76
for me work Ipad 5 2017 Wifi... purple 2.01b1 and magicCFG... just done.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 04:39   #13 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 76
Member: 2336705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Has anyone had success with iPad Air 2

Hi,

Has anyone had success with iPad Air 2, I canít get it into diag. Purple gets stuck on sending exploit....and than iPad reboots.

Thanks in advance for help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 15:14   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 238
Member: 1773784
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
iPad Air 2 im getting the same thing Purple gets stuck on sending exploit
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2020, 13:31   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 376
Member: 1939450
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 160
Sometimes I succeed with purple if i do a restart after each try. Otherwise cant get in. with ipbox it always works.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to timvandenboo For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:22.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.14867 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO