GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2009, 16:22   #46 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 27
Posts: 4,946
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,708

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/show...34#post4979234

Here is solution.
Upgrade your boxes.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 07:17   #47 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: BHARAT
Age: 36
Posts: 4,119
Member: 823633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,630
28-10-2009 New Cyclonebox update my box after error this
Nokia DCT4/WD2/BB5 Service Tool Initialization Started, Engine Revision: 1.0.0.7918
Handling device: [Cyclone Team], [Cyclone Bootloader]
Initialization has failed -> No connection was established, or box is not in needed mode
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 07:18   #48 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: BHARAT
Age: 36
Posts: 4,119
Member: 823633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,630
after update my box log here
Box Maintenance procedure started at 9:25:17 AM
Handling device: [Cyclone Team], [Cyclone Bootloader]
Bootloader: Cyclone Secure Bootloader v2.08, (Nov 14 2008 12:05:50), Type: Signed Production Application, For HW Rev E
Service Tag: C744A99E9F2767E45D5C821DF565FD25
Connecting to Cyclone Server
Cyclone Server (1.0.0.485), Cyclone Box Team 2008, 2009 - Ready.
========= Box Info =========
Box SN: C0000949
HW Revision: A, Suitable for: Production, Case: First Plastic Case, MCU Manufacture Time: 2008, wk27
Set: Box, TX2 Adapter, 100 Credits, 6 Months Warranty
Box registration status: Registered OK
Paired Card SN: D20001EA
First Name: Jignesh
Surname: Mehta
Nickname: Pappu
Address: Modh Boarding, 5-Rajputpara,RAjkot
Country: India
E-Mail: [email protected]
Reseller: ArunaExport, India
Warranty Start Date: 2009-07-03
Warranty Period (months): 6
Warranty Stop Date: 2010-01-03
Warranty active: Yes
============================
Updating Security Area...
Security Area Update Skipped, Not allowed
Updating Main Firmware...
Main Firmware Update Skipped, Not allowed
Disconnected from Cyclone Server
Box Maintenance finished successfully
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 07:18   #49 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: BHARAT
Age: 36
Posts: 4,119
Member: 823633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,630
this error
Nokia DCT4/WD2/BB5 Service Tool Initialization Started, Engine Revision: 1.0.0.7918
Handling device: [Cyclone Team], [Cyclone Bootloader]
Initialization has failed -> No connection was established, or box is not in needed mode


cyclone box DCT4/WD2/BB5 tab click
Initialization has failed -> No connection was established, or box is not in needed mode

all led light on
tx usb rx vbat led light on
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 07:27   #50 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kramlester_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: gsmforum by zfrank
Posts: 225
Member: 405608
Status: Offline
Sonork: marklester
Thanks Meter: 47
thanks for the info sir.............................
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2009, 20:08   #51 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mediaextensions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: K'dua , 3rd Fl Main K'si St GH
Posts: 1,133
Member: 1123079
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1586814
Thanks Meter: 405
I used the box yesterday but when tried using it today am getting the same connection problem everyone is facing. I have installed and uninstalled several times but the same results is what i get that is "box not in need mode". Please kindly post solution for us to solve this problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 20:51   #52 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 124
Member: 962750
Status: Offline
Sonork: emmanuel o1
Thanks Meter: 5
bro this not working with me at all
i have try all the example that show me. the box still the same.

Box Maintenance procedure started at 8:48:47 PM
Handling device: [Cyclone Team], [Cyclone Box]
Box Maintenance Error -> No connection was established, or box is not in needed mode


can any one help me how to update my box?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 21:04   #53 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SiRoYa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8,378
Member: 16107
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26,419
Quote:
Originally Posted by emmanueldraper View Post
bro this not working with me at all
i have try all the example that show me. the box still the same.

Box Maintenance procedure started at 8:48:47 PM
Handling device: [Cyclone Team], [Cyclone Box]
Box Maintenance Error -> No connection was established, or box is not in needed mode


can any one help me how to update my box?


pm me ur box sn ................
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 09:55   #54 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 124
Member: 962750
Status: Offline
Sonork: emmanuel o1
Thanks Meter: 5
DEAR BRO THIS IS MY CYCLONE BOX SN. NUMBER.
Box Serial Number: C0000809
RESELLER; GSMSERVER

PLS I NEED YOUR HELP
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 09:59   #55 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 124
Member: 962750
Status: Offline
Sonork: emmanuel o1
Thanks Meter: 5
Box sn. Number

DEAR BRO THIS IS MY CYCLONE BOX SN. NUMBER.
Box Serial Number: C0000809
RESELLER; GSMSERVER

PLS I NEED YOUR HELP
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 16:00   #56 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 124
Member: 962750
Status: Offline
Sonork: emmanuel o1
Thanks Meter: 5
pls help me i can update my box

Box Maintenance procedure started at 3:58:04 PM
Handling device: [Cyclone Team], [Cyclone Box]
Box Maintenance Error -> No connection was established, or box is not in needed mode

box sn......Box Serial Number: C0000809

some one help me with this problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 23:43   #57 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
toto05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: in my office
Posts: 1,053
Member: 145076
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 205
my box is always not working after this update & can't use my box , i have update more time but same prob & now i can't update my box (not allwed) i need help from cyclone box to make alive my box.
thx for all
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 01:11   #58 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: israel
Posts: 322
Member: 7994
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
box

My box is not working after the new update
[email protected]

Last edited by idogsm; 11-04-2009 at 01:16.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 11:45   #59 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
salehgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 186
Member: 884539
Status: Offline
Sonork: salehgsm
Thanks Meter: 28
Box SN: C000010C
pls-helppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 11:46   #60 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
salehgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 186
Member: 884539
Status: Offline
Sonork: salehgsm
Thanks Meter: 28
Red face pls----box sn hereeeeeeeeeeeee

Box SN: C000010C
pls-helppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with my cyclone box.box is not in needed mode samih127 Cyclonebox 18 06-12-2010 06:05
Box is not in needed mode [SOLVED] renren Cyclonebox 2 01-19-2010 21:38
::solve:: box is not in needed mode mr khalid Cyclonebox 6 09-15-2009 08:36
Cyclone team (not connected) box is not in needed mode tims Cyclonebox 17 06-29-2009 03:54
Box is not in needed mode. masterunlock Cyclonebox 5 03-24-2009 16:44

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:30.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.42101 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO