GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2009, 03:22   #16 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Midle of the Earth
Posts: 2,294
Member: 575851
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 536

hello ptt here my problem
Started box selftests procedure
USB Voltage 5.16v PASSED
MCU Voltage 3.29v PASSED
Core Voltage 1.84v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 0.01v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 5.12v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0.04v PASSED
Internal Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 5.01v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0.02v PASSED
External Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 0.02v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected
Box VPP disabled
All box selftests passed!
Initializing FBUS...
All initialized - Ready to work
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2009, 03:26   #17 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
There is no problem with your box, all is ok

Code:
VPP Voltage 0.02v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected
this error is because you have not conected the ext VPP power supply ( read the first post of this thread )

BR
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ptt For This Useful Post:
Old 09-09-2009, 13:44   #18 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 1,649
Member: 87188
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 166
I obtained it today the box (LM3526H)

But no external VPP!

This with external stable 5V:

Card Firmware Revision: 0109
Card is activated
Box is activated
Started box selftests procedure
USB Voltage 4.99v PASSED
MCU Voltage 3.29v PASSED
Core Voltage 1.77v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 0.01v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 4.96v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0.47v PASSED
Internal Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 4.92v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0.47v PASSED
External Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 1.43v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected
Box VPP disabled
All box selftests passed!
Initializing FBUS...
All initialized - Ready to work


This without external power:

Card Firmware Revision: 0109
Card is activated
Box is activated
Started box selftests procedure
USB Voltage 4.98v PASSED
MCU Voltage 3.28v PASSED
Core Voltage 1.77v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 0.01v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 4.96v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0.04v PASSED
Internal Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 4.90v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0.04v PASSED
External Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 0.04v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected
Box VPP disabled
All box selftests passed!
Initializing FBUS...
All initialized - Ready to work

What shall I do now?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 16:55   #19 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 1,649
Member: 87188
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 166
Hy.

Without externaé power write:
External Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 0.04v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected


With 5V external power:
External Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 1.43v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected

With 9V external power:
xternal Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 1.52v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected.

Help someone who has it.
A completely new box!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 22:46   #20 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
@ Pufi164

Did you read this stiky thread ?

Attention! Not connect power supply with more than 5.5V to the EXT VPP Socket !!


If you conect 9V Power Supply to your box ( New HW Rev. with LM3526H ) you KILL your VPP Switch IC ( LM3526H )

You ONLY can use 9V in old HW Rev, that use LM1950T or CS8240

Now you only can use INT VPP ( this is not a problem with new HW Rev. Box as with EXT VPP you can use only 5V and this is the same VPP voltage that INT VPP use ).

Maybe you can exchange the box with your reseller, and nex time dont play with VPP....

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 14:21   #21 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 1,649
Member: 87188
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 166
THX.
Now I have already read.
Unfortunately, my new HW with LM3526H.

But work fine wihout external VPP.

rather buy 2 pieces LM3526H, nd exchange on (if it helps)
Ip-mart since it was purchased, it would be easy to send from Europe to China....


It would be the question of whether it makes sense to fix?
Is there any downside?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 21:49   #22 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
@ Pufi164

If your Box works properly, and you can flash.... ( try some model that can use VPP some DCT-4 ) i dont see any reason to touch anything...

here an easy way to check VPP

Product supporter, please see this error.

BR
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ptt For This Useful Post:
Old 09-12-2009, 11:35   #23 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
senkron24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Türkiye
Age: 41
Posts: 1,937
Member: 15880
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1612155
Thanks Meter: 452
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptt View Post
I think there is at least 3 diferent HW versions, the first with LM1950T ( i have this ), the second with CS8240, and the third with LM3526H.... i cant say which is better as i only have 1....

If you dont have the skill to do the tests posted, then better contact reseller, or Mr. Cyclonebox ( see this post )

Attention! Not connect power supply with more than 5.5V to the EXT VPP Socket !!

BR
in my devacie is lm3940is

is other hw
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 11:58   #24 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
adnanali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Gujjar AJK
Posts: 1,817
Member: 207308
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 384
check this just registration complete and i face this my 1st cyclone is ok on same pc & cable


  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 12:15   #25 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
@ senkron24

Yes, your Cyclone and all other uses LM3940, it is an 1A Low Dropout Regulator for 5V to 3.3V Conversion, for MCU power supply... and LM1950T, CS8240, and LM3526H are used for VBAT an VPP voltage switch, those IC are the cause of most Selftest Fail warnings...

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 12:19   #26 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
@ adnanali

you get "VBAT Voltage fail" ?

read the first post of this thread, where say: " 3- VBAT Supply test fail "

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 13:37   #27 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
senkron24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Türkiye
Age: 41
Posts: 1,937
Member: 15880
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1612155
Thanks Meter: 452
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptt View Post
@ senkron24

Yes, your Cyclone and all other uses LM3940, it is an 1A Low Dropout Regulator for 5V to 3.3V Conversion, for MCU power supply... and LM1950T, CS8240, and LM3526H are used for VBAT an VPP voltage switch, those IC are the cause of most Selftest Fail warnings...

BR
i have samtimes problem with pic adanali

Box Selftests Failed -> VPP Supply Voltage test failed, 0,60v is out of valid range

and same times work great



Card is activated
Box is activated
Started box selftests procedure
USB Voltage 5,03v PASSED
MCU Voltage 3,27v PASSED
Core Voltage 1,76v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 0,01v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 4,92v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0,04v PASSED
Internal Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 4,88v PASSED
Box VPP disabled
VPP Voltage 0,04v PASSED
External Box VPP Enabled
VPP Voltage 0,04v FAILED - IGNORED - Probably power supply is not connected
Box VPP disabled
All box selftests passed!
Super DCT4 Activation: TRUE
Initializing FBUS...
All initialized - Ready to work


muss i change lm3940 ???


b.r
senkron24
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 13:48   #28 (permalink)
ptt
No Life Poster
 
ptt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RETIRED !
Age: 41
Posts: 3,327
Member: 348680
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,273
Resolder VBAT switch IC ( LM1950T, CS8240 or LM3526H ) if your box have LM1950T the VBAT IC is the ones located behind diagnostioc port (RJ-48)

If LM3940 fail, yor box dont work at all (dead box)

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 21:08   #29 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hackgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: RIFF BOX
Age: 38
Posts: 484
Member: 64014
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603152
Thanks Meter: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by senkron24 View Post
in my devacie is lm3940is

is other hw

lm3940is is regulator 3.3v for atmel chip......old and new cyclone box

Attached Files
File Type: rar lm3940is.rar (172.2 KB, 323 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hackgsm For This Useful Post:
Old 09-14-2009, 10:59   #30 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 79
Member: 760908
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Started box selftests procedure
USB Voltage 5.02v PASSED
MCU Voltage 3.30v PASSED
Core Voltage 1.76v PASSED
VBAT Voltage 0.01v PASSED
Box Selftests Failed -> VBAT Supply Voltage test failed, 3.01v is out of valid range
Super DCT4 Activation: FALSE
Initializing FBUS...
All initialized - Ready to work
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Box Selftests Failed -> VBAT Supply Voltage test failed, 4.17v is out of valid range kosta25 Cyclonebox 2 11-04-2009 12:40
Box Selftests Failed -> VBAT Supply Voltage test failed, 4.08v is out of valid range azad4u Cyclonebox 7 07-08-2009 14:48
just got box, dont know what to do masterunlocking VygisToolbox 2 11-11-2007 16:36
6280 flashing failed! what to do? rakhpai Universalbox 2 08-10-2006 18:33

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.47605 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO